We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
1,742
776
129
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
776
129
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge old town castle view junior suite great hotel perfect location small kitchenette quiet street within walking distance the hotel staff hotel restaurant few minutes walk would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet is bars and restaurants main attractions jewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed here in June while on a visit to see our daughter in Prague.Knowing Prague well she helped us choose this hotel mainly for its location. It is ideally situated for all the main tourist spots and public transport stops. We had a beautiful room ,high ceilings and very spacious.It looked out over a quiet side street,the rooms overlooking the river and castle I would imagine would be quite noisy as there is a busy road that side of the hotel. So beautiful view and traffic noise V Old Town view and quiet .Take your pick! Staff very friendly,helpful and welcoming ,would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing side street are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M0ggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Good points:
Location is very good for exploring Prague
Breakfast is fairly good
Castle View rooms are excellent

Bad points:
Room 405 with terrace. Air con for whole hotel blasts out onto it and is incredibly noisy. Only take this room if you can sleep through anything!! (moved to quiet room after 2 sleepless nights)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trinny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The level of personal service provided a week before and through our stay was on par with any 5-star hotel. I reached out to the hotel manager/guest relations email to ask them if they could schedule us a taxi pickup at the main train station (something I advise, unless you have the Uber app--that could work easily too) to avoid any scams or delays. The manager, Frank, scheduled the pickup and it can be added to your hotel bill; also nice if you have minimal korunas on hand! He also set up an upgrade for a minimal amount, as well as left us a nice welcoming email, fruit platter and a bottle of brut for our anniversary. What a nice way to arrive in Praha--and then you see the castle view! Our room was the maisonette and we loved it. The stairs/lower ceiling on one side of the bed may be of concern for some, but we are both tall-ish folk and it was fine. We absolutely loved the amount of space, the quiet, and the stunning view.

The location of the hotel can't be beat. You can walk to any attraction in a matter of minutes. That was great, especially when I wanted to escape the masses in Old Town! The hotel staff also recommended some excellent dining advice and made sure we made the most of our short stay. In addition, the courtyard bar was lovely for a nightcap (very friendly bartender and waiter made sure we were taken care of outside) and the breakfast buffet was HUGE with lots of healthy, fresh options. Everyone we met at Leonardo was truly friendly, helpful, and warm.

Room Tip: Castle view maisonette is wonderful, just watch your head!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

A really nice hotel in the centre of old Prague, a few minutes from Charles Bridge, and within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square and the Castle. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant, especially the gentleman who served us most often named David. He went out of his way to assist us, and helped us to book and print bus tickets and even allowed us to store our suitcases at the hotel for a few hours on the second leg of our journey when we had a few hours to kill in Prague before flying home. The hotel was clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast buffet with good food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
3  Thank alanC8427OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great. 5th floor with balcony; lovely
Breakfast was more than sufficient, good variety of continental breakfast items. Really nice breakfast room with natural exposed walls; felt homely.
Diverse guests; as a mixed race couple felt safe and welcomed.
Would recommend

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandjea-Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews