We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,356 results
Traveller rating
764
413
121
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
413
121
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlenerudova streetneruda streetcharles bridgeold townsuperior roomperfect locationshower curtainlovely hotelquiet at nightlesser towncoffee machinefresh fruitcomfortable roomsmala stranathe air conditioningbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,356 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed at Hotel Neruda for a couple of nights in June. All the staff were very friendly and really add to the visit. The breakfast was excellent and my wife's gluten free needs was personally looked after by the manager. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Valued Michael,

Thank you for your feedback and high ranking on Tripadvisor and as well for sharing your experience with others - I appreciate it.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly and professional staff and tasty breakfast.

We look forward to see you here next time.

Best regards
 
Miro, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Hotel was nice and clean, quiet and peaceful. Perfect location in a beatiful street and near to everything you need during your stay. Near to the Prague castle as well. Breakfast was delicious and rich. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katariina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Valued Katariina,

thank you very much for your feedback!

I am very happy to read that you had such a great stay with us!

Thank you for your words of appreciation regarding strategic location, friendly staff, comfy room and our tasty breakfast.

I look forward to see you here next time!

Best regards,

Miro,Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very pleased we chose to stay here, the location couldn't have been better, right under the castle in the Lesser Town and surrounded by interesting places to eat too. Enjoyed our walks down to Charles Bridge, even walking back up after a day's sightseeing wasn't a problem as there was always something interesting to see. Not a lot of traffic but the tourist train goes by and we remembered passing this road on an earlier visit to Prague -join the train at the Old Town Square, it isn't hop on/hop off but you can see the sights and decide where you want to see more off.
All the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and really seemed to appreciate us being there. Our room was spotless and the team of cleaning ladies made sure everywhere was the same. Very stylish room on 3rd floor, small but very well equipped and we had so much to do we weren't in it long. And the bed was so comfortable!
Breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious, and Thurs -Sunday there is free tea or coffee and cake in the afternoon- we just missed the 4-6pm schedule but were invited to join in anyway. Couldn't fault anything and would be very happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Valued Neville,

thank you for your recent stay with us and also for maximum score!

I am happy to read that you had such a great stay in Design Hotel.

Thank you for your credit towards amazing location, friendly staff and also comfy attic room - I do appreciate!

Tea at 5 is our special service from Thursday till Sunday. You can enjoy tea, coffee and homemade cakes from 5 p.m. till 7 p.m as a complimentary.

I believe to welcome you here during your next visit of our lovely city.

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Over 300 years old amazing design hotel. Very friendly staff and high comfort. The breakfast (buffet) was rich and healthy. Everything you need to be prepared to start your visit of ancient town of Praha. Car parking is a little bit expensive (25.-) Euros per day, but obviously normal.
We enjoined it very much and will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hubertgalozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Hubert,

thank you for your high evaluation regarding your recent stay!

I am glad to hear about our professional and kind staff and about our tasty breakfast as well.

Car parking is allowed only with the permision to stay in blue zone of Prague 1 district for 25 EUR per day which is standard price in Prague center.

Thank you a lot!

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Hotel Neruda was the perfect choice for our break in Prague. Located in a beautiful street, lined with lanterns and little shops, the location in Mala Strana was truly perfect. Situated away from the loudness of the central squares in old town, we were able to explore the less tourist heavy areas of the city. Our room was huge, the bed was the biggest I have ever stayed in (essentially the size of two small doubles added together) with a fantastic bath! Every detail was charming, the light fittings made of traditional glass etc. We found little backstreets near the hotel with quaint shops and bakeries. The staff were very friendly and helpful! A big thumbs up - thank you for our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ginatravels1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vendula G, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Design Hotel Neruda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your high evaluation and for your nice feedback!

I am delighted by your kind words towards our perfect location, comfy and nice design room and also our design from Mr. Bořek Šípek.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly and hospitable staff!

Best regards,

Miloš, Guest Relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews