We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
86
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
13
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We really enjoyed Residence Belehradska. The owners are very nice and the building and the apartments are really good. We stayed in an N-1 for 5 nights and the living space was really large, light and bright and the bedroom and bathroom were nice. We really liked the location - tram stop right in front, but from the back of the building, we never heard the tram noise, nice normal residential neighborhood, supermarket a couple of blocks away, some restaurants within a couple blocks further, and just a good place to be. I cooked a couple of nights and really enjoyed that aspect of the apartment. There was a stereo, so we could listen to music, and be homebodies most nights after a long day of walking around. We also really appreciated the computer with internet access that was in the hallway since we didn't bring a laptop to Europe (apparently everyone else does from what we could see). Yes, the internet would go down relatively often, but one of the other guests told me that you just had to unplug/plug back in the modem power plug and it would usually be fine, and this worked.

The big issue, however, that I will need to consider if we go back for a longer visit again, is the noise factor. The walls are thin, which is fine during the day for normal activities, not great, but okay. What was terrible was that there were a bunch of college age students next to us the first night who came home at 2:30 AM and kept partying for another hour or longer in the room right next to us. My husband and I were both solidly asleep and that was the end of that. Sometime during all that, someone else banged on their door, so we weren't the only guests whose night was ruined and these kids did not care because they kept going after that for quite awhile. Apparently, they had pulled the same thing the night before and promised to be quiet this time but had lied through their teeth to the owners. After they left, there didn't appear to be any guests next to us/in our area - we never heard another peep from our apartment, but I would worry about who we would be next to again. Plus, even if they had tiptoed in and were quiet, I probably would wake up because I am a light sleeper. I still would give it four stars, especially if you are heavy sleeper.

Room tip: Not sure what to tell you - maybe top floor, no neighbors-type rooms if there are any? Maybe the most expensive rooms so you are less likely to have partying college kids next to you? The N-1 was great except for the thin walls and the neighbors.
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aprilmwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really wanted to like Residence Belehradska. It is in a nice, quiet section of town, convenient to the tram stop, and right down the street from the Billa supermarket which has pretty much everything. Vlad and Katerina (?) were extremely nice and helpful and the place was a bargain.

The N1 apartment we stayed in was fully furnished, had a microwave, fridge, and queen bed + bunk beds. There was a laundry facility.

However, two main issues for us:
1) No AC. Many times of the year, it is no problem in Prague. However, in August, with temperatures in to the high 80s (30-32 degrees C) it was very uncomfortable. The sunroof in the window cracks open, but with no other window other than the living room, it was toasty. We opened the windows in the living room and the place was full of mosquitoes quickly.

2) Internet access. It didnt work in the rooms, and barely in the lobby. Constantly had to reset the router and it still didnt work. For many people, Internet access is a must.

The other issue was only Czech over the air TV. Why not cable? Not a big deal for us as there is so much to see in Prague, but basic cable, with a few English channels, would have been much better.

Overall, I would say this is a nice place if the weather is cool, you dont need Internet access, and dont care about TV. The price is right here.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAtraveller32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

A group of seven of us stayed here for Easter weekend. We all found it to be excellent value, well-located, clean and comfortable. The only note of caution is to let potential stayers know that you are required to be quiet after 22.00. The walls between our apartment and the next were quite thin, so it's important to bear this in mind. However, I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Prague. It made for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellylou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

4 of us from Scotland stayed in an N type apartment for 4 nights and also used the accommodations airport transfers. Excellent all round service, friendly and spotlessly clean with spacious rooms. Convenient for tram stop outside taking only 5 mins to get into Wencelas Sq. Restaurants, supermarket and bars all within easy walking distance. Would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glasg0wGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Spent eight days at B-35 with my two adult daughters, excellent cost-benefit, roomy accomodations, everything bright and clean, friendly staff, tram to downtown (trip takes a few minutes) right out front, totally safe at all hours with double door security. Had a great time there ten years ago and was happy to be able to repeat and even improve upon the experience.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenapolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews