We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay thanks to the excellent staff!”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #14 of 361 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay thanks to the excellent staff!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Red Chair Hotel is an excellent choice! we staid 4 days and it was wonderful. The location could not be better, everything in walking distance.Good restaurants and cafes are all around. Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Thank you Prmysel and Eva for your wonderful service! Your staff makes all the difference! The room was lovely, quiet and clean. breakfast was standard for b&b style. Atmosphere was always pleasant and welcoming.
Hope to come back !! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ori_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    138
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
121
226
63
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a simple and unpretentious but nice and ideally located B&B. We spent 2 nights there and we were very happy about the room, the location and the price! We would go back there no problem and would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple but nice place where to spend a touristic weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fm_35566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We were so happy with our stay in Prague! We were taking a trip through Europe and we weren't sure about Prague but, I am so glad we kept it on the itinerary. The city is beautiful and the people are incredible. The staff at the Red Chair felt like long lost friends! They gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations and were so kind and courteous. I think it was probably our best stay on the trip. We ended up in a room larger than we had booked (which after some closet sized rooms in other cities was such a nice feeling). The bathroom was nice and large and clean, as was the room. They had a little refrigerator in the room (which none of our other budget hotel rooms came with) as well as a safe. The recommendations on this hotel are good for a reason - it is FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The red chair hotel is a special place that I consider like home. It is quiet and very confortable, the position is unique, in the centre of the city so you can reach everything by 5 minutes walking. The staff is very nice and always ready to help you for any needs. I would really reccomend this hotel to have a great experience in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed three nights at the Red Chair hotel and I have to say that it's one of the best places I've ever stayed at, anywhere in the world. Just before moving into Red Chair, I had stayed a night at a fancy star hotel nearby, and Red Chair beat it hands down.
The location is fantastic - just a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge, and a nice stroll to the Jewish quarter, Old Town square and even Wenceslas Square. There are great restaurants and bars nearby (a superb blues bar right next door and a lovely chocolate cafe too), and if you want to take the metro, the stops are a few minutes walk.
My room was spotlessly clean and very cosy, the staff at the reception were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was generous and tasty and overall, the feeling was that of a family-run guest house rather than a hotel.
I highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Prague, and I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pchaterji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#59 of 649 in Prague
2,356 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#22 of 649 in Prague
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price range (per night): $152 - $232
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing