We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Centre Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Sophie's Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liberty(Prague)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
88
154
152
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
154
152
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer spapavlovabasic hotelspa facilitiesslept like a babychanged dailywould stay here againset you up for the daycharles bridgecobbled streetshamsmini baremailed the hoteltwo single bedscentral hotelshort staydouble room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

As one walks down the Charles bridge lots of restaurants and shops are in the streets just near by are Rock hard cafe and the the famous watch very interesting as every hour lot of activity seen
Just sit across enjoy your coffer and pizza and watch
The cobbled streets Soveneer shops and huge square are just nearby can buy good cheap stuffs leather bags etc in near by street shops explore for at least three hours

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ashishjain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Arrived at hotel to be told we had been moved to a different hotel, told it was better, no reason given despite asking. The alternative hotel was more basic, rooms smaller, so small there wasn't even a wardrobe, no bar, not even somewhere to have a coffee.
Spoke to staff who laughed when we told them about how we were moved, they new it wasn't a better hotel, they took the over spill regular as our hotel regularly overbooks.
Tried to complain at Centre Plazza, no manager due to work for 3 days. Worst hotel ever, would not recommend or book again. Pictures are not a true likeness either, very dated looking in real life, reception area like an old waiting room.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel if you want to be sure of staying in the hotel you book
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Sue,

I am very sorry and greatly apologize for the inconvenience.
Due to overbooking, we have arranged the hotel in the same category in the immediate vicinity. After your urgency that you do not like the second hotel, you were offered to return the next night. But you did not use this option. You did not come back....

Best regards,

Michal Volny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, beautiful view of the neighboorhood, great service and overall excellent stay. Had a lot of fun and the food was really great for what we've seen in other countries around eastern Europe

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is very much a budget hotel. Room was reasonably spacious and clean. We were not troubled by traffic noise mentioned in some reviews. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished although this was slightly spoiled by a 7 cm diameter carpet stain (bleach) in a conspicuous position. Furniture fairly basic. Comfortable beds. Room serviced each day but tea cups not washed up leaving us to do it. One water glass removed midway through our stay. Breakfasts not brilliant - fairly basic. No lounge or bar. Check in/out ok. Reception can arrange an airport taxi for a competitive pice. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square. Excellent and free Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the side or one to the rear to minimise noise.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Booked 5 days for Easter for our family of 4. Very nice and professional staff.
Hotel was completely booked, so staff was very busy. They had to deal with a lot of drunk British people and they really did the best they could.
room clean, room size ok. modern decoration
The hotel is VERY noisy... noise from the street (busy street at all time), poor phonic isolation of windows and doors. Doors banging NON stop! Bring ear plugs.
Breakfast just average
All together, it is ok

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews