We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely loud, no AirCon, breakfast so-so, no bar, rooms very basic, poor tv quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #369 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We flew in from Frankfurt/Germany rest of the family ( 5 pers ) flew in from Manchester/UK to celebrate my sister's 60th Birthday. We arrived first at the hotel, our room on the 4th floor was ready so we went straight up and unpacked. At first glance the room looked clean and tidy, 2nd glance noticed the very small tv on the wall, switched it on found it only had seven channels in poor quality, one in English, two in German and 4 probably in Czech. The wardrobe had only four coat hangers so I was glad that I'd taken enough of my own. The mattresses were very hard. The shower unit was quiet small with no shelf to put shampoo, conditioner or razor on. On the back of the bathroom door there were no hooks to hang anything up. The toilet paper was probably one ply and one day we weren't supplied with a spare roll even though we'd left a tip for the chambermaid. Evening's was a problem trying to sleep with the window wide open to let some fresh air in as there was no air-con available. If you read some of the other reviews it's strange that nobody mentioned how extremely loud the traffic was on the dual lane road right next to the hotel. My sister had a room for 3 adults - strangely enough still the same standard 4 coat hangers in the wardrobe so I went to reception to organise a few more, the none English speaking chambermaid brought an additional four so I showed her four fingers for four more! The legs on my cousin's bed weren't securely fastened which led to the bed tipping forward, the bed wasn't replaced but was temporarily repaired/supported with two plastic buckets turned upside down, these in turn also collapsed in a forward direction!. Breakfast was rather disappointing, not even boiled eggs or toast were available! Leftovers from the previous evenings dinner e.g. veg soup, spaghetti and the like could be had for brekkie ( sorry to say )!

Room Tip: Extremely loud, no AirCon, breakfast so-so, no bar, rooms very basic, poor tv quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

As one walks down the Charles bridge lots of restaurants and shops are in the streets just near by are Rock hard cafe and the the famous watch very interesting as every hour lot of activity seen
Just sit across enjoy your coffer and pizza and watch
The cobbled streets Soveneer shops and huge square are just nearby can buy good cheap stuffs leather bags etc in near by street shops explore for at least three hours

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ashishjain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Arrived at hotel to be told we had been moved to a different hotel, told it was better, no reason given despite asking. The alternative hotel was more basic, rooms smaller, so small there wasn't even a wardrobe, no bar, not even somewhere to have a coffee.
Spoke to staff who laughed when we told them about how we were moved, they new it wasn't a better hotel, they took the over spill regular as our hotel regularly overbooks.
Tried to complain at Centre Plazza, no manager due to work for 3 days. Worst hotel ever, would not recommend or book again. Pictures are not a true likeness either, very dated looking in real life, reception area like an old waiting room.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel if you want to be sure of staying in the hotel you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Sue,

I am very sorry and greatly apologize for the inconvenience.
Due to overbooking, we have arranged the hotel in the same category in the immediate vicinity. After your urgency that you do not like the second hotel, you were offered to return the next night. But you did not use this option. You did not come back....

Best regards,

Michal Volny
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, beautiful view of the neighboorhood, great service and overall excellent stay. Had a lot of fun and the food was really great for what we've seen in other countries around eastern Europe

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is very much a budget hotel. Room was reasonably spacious and clean. We were not troubled by traffic noise mentioned in some reviews. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished although this was slightly spoiled by a 7 cm diameter carpet stain (bleach) in a conspicuous position. Furniture fairly basic. Comfortable beds. Room serviced each day but tea cups not washed up leaving us to do it. One water glass removed midway through our stay. Breakfasts not brilliant - fairly basic. No lounge or bar. Check in/out ok. Reception can arrange an airport taxi for a competitive pice. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to Wenceslas Square. Excellent and free Wi Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the side or one to the rear to minimise noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#542 of 648 in Prague
333 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#277 of 648 in Prague
244 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#197 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#339 of 648 in Prague
770 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#564 of 648 in Prague
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $53 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing