We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
92
159
157
61
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
159
157
61
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer spa pavlova basic hotel slept like a baby tea and coffee would stay here again charles bridge cobbled streets mini bar hams two single beds central hotel three nights tram stop square czech church
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel at best
Rock solid hard beds with ultra thin mattresses
You have to pay for additional tea or coffee sachets for the room , first day free so take your own ! When I queried this at reception, was thrown five sachets of sugar , the receptionist told me he was doing us a favour !!
No air conditioning in room , if you open a window , it backs on to heavy traffic noise .
You have to pay for the room safe !
Rude , arrogant staff on the service desk , dressed as they have rolled out of bed ..
When we asked for them to confirm our airport taxi drop off , was told to ring them ourselves!
The toilet seat had burn marks !
The breakfast was a disgrace , a plate of cold meats , rubbery boiled sausages ..need I go on !
This 'hotel' depends on you to be absolutely drunk on the cheap Czech beer , so to be completely numb and devoid of the horrors awaiting you ... good luck !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, we had an amazing time. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good. Five minutes walk from the metro. The staff was polite and very helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank sigalitg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 6 nights and had a 3 bedroom without any air conditioner so it got really hot and when you opened the window the big road was just outside the window with traffic 24hrs a day, the service wasn't specially good either, the staff comes with the approach that the customer isn't the important person instead it feels like they want to milk out money from you. The breakfast was probably the worst breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel with only weird stuff and I would recommend that you go to the nearest Starbucks och Costa Coffe and skip the awful breakfast, the rooms were pretty big and modern but the cleaning was awful the only cleaned my room ones!! Do not stay here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank monlypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good. The beds was really good not overused at all. The only thing I would have wanted was smaller head pillows. But the price was definitely worth it. Good breakfast everything you need but we missed the scrambled eggs but otherwise everything was great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saraluue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Was in this hotel for 4nights! Helpful staff, Kettle and mini fridge in the room. Wi-fi.Good location Prague2. Metro,tram 5 minutes walk . Wenceslas monument 17minutes walk. Billa supermarket 6 minutes walk,,also Tesco Express, Vocelova 11. 8 minutes walk. Vishegrad near by...
Nice breakfast for3* hotel.Salt Cave and bear SPA . Inexpensive restaurants- Legenda and Na Břežance . Little noisy rooms. SAFE and minibar -for extra payment.  Desktop PC at Lobby

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank miggid_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews