We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #369 of 648 Hotels in Prague
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel in the best possible. Bad smell in the room. No A/S, dirty rooms, bad reception counter and finally tragic breakfast. Not like photos on the site. We didn't like it at all......

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are sorry you were not satisfied, we tried to do the best to make you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a 2 star hotel at best
Rock solid hard beds with ultra thin mattresses
You have to pay for additional tea or coffee sachets for the room , first day free so take your own ! When I queried this at reception, was thrown five sachets of sugar , the receptionist told me he was doing us a favour !!
No air conditioning in room , if you open a window , it backs on to heavy traffic noise .
You have to pay for the room safe !
Rude , arrogant staff on the service desk , dressed as they have rolled out of bed ..
When we asked for them to confirm our airport taxi drop off , was told to ring them ourselves!
The toilet seat had burn marks !
The breakfast was a disgrace , a plate of cold meats , rubbery boiled sausages ..need I go on !
This 'hotel' depends on you to be absolutely drunk on the cheap Czech beer , so to be completely numb and devoid of the horrors awaiting you ... good luck !!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, we had an amazing time. The room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good. Five minutes walk from the metro. The staff was polite and very helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank sigalitg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 6 nights and had a 3 bedroom without any air conditioner so it got really hot and when you opened the window the big road was just outside the window with traffic 24hrs a day, the service wasn't specially good either, the staff comes with the approach that the customer isn't the important person instead it feels like they want to milk out money from you. The breakfast was probably the worst breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel with only weird stuff and I would recommend that you go to the nearest Starbucks och Costa Coffe and skip the awful breakfast, the rooms were pretty big and modern but the cleaning was awful the only cleaned my room ones!! Do not stay here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank monlypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied, we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good. The beds was really good not overused at all. The only thing I would have wanted was smaller head pillows. But the price was definitely worth it. Good breakfast everything you need but we missed the scrambled eggs but otherwise everything was great!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank saraluue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana C, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad your were happy with us and please welcome again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#544 of 648 in Prague
332 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#279 of 648 in Prague
244 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#201 of 648 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#343 of 648 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#563 of 648 in Prague
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $52 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing