We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big apartment in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #35 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were picked up from the airport by a pre-arranged taxi booked through agent at reasonable price. We checked in and then were taken to our apartment a few minutes away. We were allowed to check in early which was good. The apartment e on the first floor and was very large with very high ceilings. It was nice and warm even though it was freezing out. There was everything you could need. There was even washing up liquid, a dishwasher tablet, clothes etc. There was even a washing bin and clothes horse. The walk in shower was excellent. The apartment was in a good quiet location but within walking distance of most sights. There is a small shop right near the apartment or a Tesco 5 mins away. We found the apartment pretty much as you see it on the website. We were also allowed to check out late as our flight was not until late afternoon. I was pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed in unit 52
With an amazing view over to the Castle. 5 star quality

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodB255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

The Residence is centrally located and is everything it was advertised to be. The apartment was large, spacious, fully equipped. The beds are large and comfortable, the room heating system worked and all the basics including a coffee maker were in the kitchen. We were even sent a small Christmas Tree by the Management to help celebrate the season. The shower was full pressure and hot water was plentiful.

The biggest benefit for us was the friendliness and support offered by the staff. They would attend to every item immediately and answer our questions, or find out and get back to us if they didn't. There is almost everything within walking distance and walking is a treat with so many old buildings all around us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimHKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed in one bedroom apartment number 52. This was my first stop in Europe trip. The first impression is... Wow... a big apartment with modern design and excellent view. During the trip we always seek help from there 24 hrs reception service, they are very helpful, We specially thanks the staff - Brabrara, she was very friendly and spend her every effort to help us. We will highly recommand this apartment to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed in the one bedroom apartment (number 51) and my first impression of the apartment was "im in heaven".. The apartment was very sapcious, modern furniture, fully equipped , very clean , a beautiful view, and most important it was just in the heart of Prague. I was picked up from the airport by a gentleman, and i was also taken to the airport. The driver was very helpful explaining to me a little bit of history and sight seeing of Prague. When i got to the reception, (which is a two minute walk from the residence) i was warmly welcomed by the receptionist, and i was provided with very helpful information, including a map and all the events going on in prague... She advised me all the good restaurants and bars, and was very friendly and professional to me. I have been around the world, and i have been to a very few hotels and apartments with such class... This residence has made my stay enjoyable and fun. I strongly recommend this residence to everyone that visits Prague. A 5 star residence for me... THANK YOU VERY MUCH , KAROLINA, PRAGUE CITY APARTMENTS, for an amazing expirience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank achojava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,732 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#30 of 647 in Prague
429 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
745 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
1,145 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments

Address: Karoliny Svetle 303/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#39 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $218 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of Residence Karolina is outstanding, next to Charles Bridge and the top apartments offer view to Prague Castle. Residence Karolina offers 20 serviced apartments in total and all of them are really XXL size. The guests can choose from one or two bedroom apartments situated on 5 floors, modern and spacious lift is operating in the premises. One bedroom apartments are suitable either for 2 (executive version) or for a party of 4 with extra sleeping facilities in additional room. Each of two bedroom apartments has two en-suite bathrooms to provide enough piece and privacy for 4 staying guests. Additionally to that you can temporarily accommodate another 2 friends by using a large comfortable sofa located in the roomy living rooms. Residence Karolina is famous for its space and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Karolina Prague Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing