We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, cosy place, traditional food”

Restaurace MINCOVNA
Ranked #184 of 6,138 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were dining in Mincovna twice. Both times we’ve experienced nice waiters, comfy seating, excellent selection of local wines. Food is very good, I would say traditional kitchen. Price wise well worth a visit

1  Thank THREOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlastimil U, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to see you again when you are back in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Our Gate 1 tour manager recommended Mincovna as one of his favorite restaurants in Prague. Research indicated prices are much lower away from the square.

We were seated immediately and our friendly and accommodating waitress, Sarna, gave us menus and took our drink orders right away. Other reviewers have described menu options. We ordered potato soup and cream dill soup; goat cheese salad with yellow beets and greens; and cod with broccoli and a light dressing.
The soups could have been hotter but the cod was hot and delicious. I also had the iconic Pilsner Urquell beer. The prices are very reasonable and the service excellent.

The restaurant is spacious with both two and four tops and long tables to accommodate larger groups. The kitchen is clearly visible through glass from the dining room. We paid with credit cards although Euros are accepted.

I would definitely come back if ever in Prague again.

2  Thank MarnetteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlastimil U, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to see you again when you are back in Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

By reccomendation from a local friend, went to Mincova. Had a great meal, 3 courses, drinks and quality service in a nice restaurant. When we got the check, we were all suprised by the low prices. Like good food for a good price? Go to Mincova!!

3  Thank Tom86-T-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlastimil U, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your nice review and sharing it here. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I have to usually when you are around tourist sites it is difficult to find good places to eat, with a good service quality and fair prices. Thanks to TripAdvisor we came to this restaurant and it hold its promise! Great local food, friendly staff, niece ambiente and fair prices! we will come back!

Thank marcolX4708ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlastimil U, Manažer at Restaurace MINCOVNA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much and we are looking forward to see you again when you are back in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted to try traditional Czech food and wine. We were not disappointed. The food is delicious! We had fried cheese and goose liver pate to start and then braised beef and pig knuckle for main. Everything was lovely and very reasonably priced. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and will definitely return on our next visit to Prague.

Thank L_I_S_A_1_3_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurace MINCOVNA also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace MINCOVNA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing