We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and bagels ”

Bakeshop Little Bakery
Ranked #1 of 43 Bakeries in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$17
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Praha 1 (City Center)
Description: Bakeshop Little Bakery is two small quiet non smoking cafes located opposite a park, close to the Charles Bridge. We bake all our own pastries, breads, quiches and desserts and make fresh juices, smoothies and coffees using the highest quality ingredients. Each day we have a homemade soup which is served with croutons. Our staff speak English and are happy to help you familiarise yourself with the beautiful city of Prague.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a quick bite on the way up to the castle. The coffee was really good and the food perfect for a quick bite. We took some sweets to go. Yammy!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 945ruxandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Rusandra, Thank you for your visit and for posting a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your snacks and coffee. Regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stopped here on the recommendation of a gentleman at a Segway rental shop. Ordered an Americano Coffee and a Cafe Latte along side of an almond croissant and apple strudel. Service was friendly with a smile. The shop is small, cozy and clean. The coffee and latte were fresh and hot.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 427rodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Rod, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found the bakery cafe clean and friendly and the coffee to your liking. Please come again if you are back in Prague. Regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very close to charles bridge, very good service and price. All pastries and coffe quite tasty and correct price

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Raulfernandezjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H, Owner at Bakeshop Little Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Breakfast Visitor, Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that you liked our bakery cafe. Kind regards, Carolyn Hofmanova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Super cute little bakery. Very good savoury and sweets. Such a good place to take a little break and recharge. Tiny sitting area, but you could easily take to-go and head towards the river for a nice little picnic.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank traveltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stumbled upon this quaint little bakery for lunch after a morning at the castle and what a find. We saw their advert for soup which suited us as we were after something a bit healthier and it was delicious with homemade croutons a coffee and a green tea. We didn't try the sweet options although they did all look gorgeous. the staff are super friendly and just make you feel so at home.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kwain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakeshop Little Bakery also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Bakeshop Little Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing