We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Residence Bene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Bene
Ranked #254 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Residence Bene as I've got one of the bigger rooms. I found the staff at reception very helpful and very polite and speaks good English.
My room was clean and quiet at night, the bathroom is quite small but it was clean and equipped with a hairdryer.
Very good location, close to the biggest shopping centre in Czech - Palladium, 5-minute walk to metro Republiky and to the Municipal House & Powder Tower. There are a couple of tram stops across the road from Residence Bene. If you want to go to the Prague Castle, take no. 8 to Mala Strana, then no. 22 to Pražský hrad. One of the trams goes to the train station, a very convenient location.
I travelled on my own and felt quite safe at night around the area.
However, I could see why some people have complained about the towels, they really were hard! They were definitely clean just weren't very comfortable against the skin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The ideal hotel if you want to be near the centre of the city, it takes only 5 minutes to get to the "little Paris" or 10 minutes to walk to the Cathedral. If you want to go to a nice restaurant or to a bar you don't need to walk too far from the hotel. Rooms are nice and tidy, big and clean bathroom, excellent breakfast included in the price, really nice staff, free wifi and also computers at the reception in case you don't have any device. For us it was a really good price for a 3 person room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmcorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great place, good price, nice people!
Me and my 2 other friends had a nice time on Praga, the hotel was very good.
We arrived without Kc (prague money), and they change there too.
The hotel is very close to subway, and is possible to do something walking too.
there are nice places around too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natzpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Had booked a quad room with my friends. Reception staff is very friendly and help you with everything, no need to go to tourism office. Rooms are slightly small but good for backpackers and bachelors. No street noise. While we were there wifi did not work in Prague 1 making us to rely on cafetaria wifi. Finally, a small and comfy hotel with stomach filling buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The place I’d recommend my friends to go! We stayed there for several nights and mostly it was just a place to rest our feet or take a nap. As I had read the other comments before booking I knew to expect harsh towels and a lousy breakfast, but only half of it was right!
The breakfast was really satisfying, we didn’t ate out in the mornings even tough at first we expected to. I ate mostly cereal (you can choose from corn flakes, cocoa balls and muesli) and sandwich (every morning 3 different ham and 2 different cheese), and that’s what I do at home too. But if it’s not enough, you can always visit some of the many restaurants or cafés near Bene, because the location is just great and the prices are mostly reasonable!
About the towels – it was even beyond I expected, I didn’t knew something that awful can ever exist. So I’d reccommend to take your own with you. The other down side was the hairdrier – it was quite slow, but hey, i didn’t expected to have it at first place. Our room looked quite tired, but it was clean and had all the things we wanted.
To take it all up we were very pleased to stay at Bene. We loved the location, the breakfast, the fridge and the wifi. Thank you Bene!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#205 of 648 in Prague
698 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#83 of 648 in Prague
2,088 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#260 of 648 in Prague
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#201 of 648 in Prague
551 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#163 of 648 in Prague
859 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#115 of 648 in Prague
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bene

Address: Dlouha Street 48/721 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $54 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bene 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bene is situated in the historical heart of Prague, less than 100 meters from Republic Square and Old Town Square. All rooms feature modern interior design and hardwood floors. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge throughout the property. The spacious rooms at the Residence Bene are all equipped with a modern bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Room amenities include fridge, kettle, microwave and satellite TV. Some rooms also have a seating area. A buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining lounge on the ground floor. Restaurants and bars can be found in most of the surrounding streets. The staff will be pleased to arrange transfers with the residence's taxi service, tickets for cultural or sport events and sightseeing tours. The closest tram stop, called Dlouha Trida, is 70 meters from the property, and there is Namesti Republiky Metro Station 150 meters away. The Palladium Shopping Centre is 150 meters away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Bene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bene Prague
Residence Bene Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing