We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Prague”
other travellers have booked this property
Historical building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historical building
Living room with sofa bed and kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Historical building
Living room with sofa bed and kitchen
Bedroom
Living room with sofa bed and kitchen
Living room with sofa bed and kitchen
Living room with sofa bed and kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the window
Entrance hall
Around the apartment. Church of Our Lady on the Lawn. Tram stop Albertov.
Around the apartment. On Saturday Farma market along the River
Vysehrad Castle
Sculpture in Vysehrad Park.
View of the Vltava from Vysehrad
Map of the apartment
City guides, House book, coffee, tea,...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
winelover...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Prague”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Geraldo was waiting for us at the apartment and gave us a lot of excellent advice. The apartment was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The tram stop was only a few metres away and with 2 supermarkets and lots of restaurants nearby it is ideally placed for a stay in a great local area in Prague away from the noise and hustle of the centre.
Thank you we had a great stay and hope to return soon I recommend thus to be the first choice for you to choose when looking for accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you for the review and we hope see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMH2317
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location, we have stayed there 3 years running”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My partner and I have stayed at Dana & Gerado's apartment for 3 years in a row, safe to say we like it there. We visit in June for anything from 9 to 14 nights. It is very easy to get there from the airport via bus, tube and tram. It takes 45 - 60 minutes and costs only just over £1 per person. The tram stop is right outside the apartment and there is a lift in the building.
The apartment has a comfy bed and a massive sofa for watching the large smart TV. We take our Google Chrome and watch our own Netflix on it. The apartment is like a home from home for us and we always enjoy returning to it after a long day walking. Utilities wise, there is a fridge with a small freezer section, hob for cooking (no oven), microwave and washing machine (powder provided). The shower is good and is located in a raised small bath.
The apartment is 5-10 minute walk to the river and from there you can follow the lovely walkway to the centre of Prague (you cannot get lost!). On this walkway, you will find lots of pop up bars and food stations in the evening, plus beer/cider festivals if you are lucky. There are a large number of bar/restaurant barges moored up along the route. This walkway is very popular and is very busy in the evenings with students, tourists and locals out enjoying themselves with the live music on the barges and groups playing on the walkway itself.
There is a Lidl and a Tesco shop 5 minutes away, so everything you need is close by. Prague is full of bars and restaurants, with too many to count being within a 10 minute walk of the apartment. Dana and Gerado will recommend a few nice ones. There are a couple of nice Thai/Chinese restaurants/take aways only 2 minutes away, these are great, cheap and very tasty. If you are new to Prague, then you will be surprised at the cost of food and drink when eating at restaurants. It is all a lot cheaper than back in England.
When you look for an apartment in Prague, you will see that the choice is massive, far too many to check. I would really recommend this apartment as a great play to stay and Dana and Gerado are lovely people who live close by and are always happy to help. We are looking forward to planning our visit in 2019. Thanks again for another great holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you, we hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emnje
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Ideal apartment for couple...”
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Gérardo was very friendly and helpful as a host and the apartment was clean and bright and perfect for our stay as a couple. Its also the first short stay rental apartment we have ever used to have little things like coffee, sugar, cooking oil, salt, pepper and even some tinned food and cereal already stocked in the kitchen which was a nice surprise.

It's in a quiet area with multiple supermarkets and small shops and tram stops literally round the corner. There are also quite a few eateries in the area, the take away on street level of the apartment do very good gyros and pizza and have green tea ice tea! Also the Vietnamese place across the road is excellent with super friendly service.

Cannot go wrong with this apartment, highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex l
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment. Incredible location.”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent and cosy apartment.Very good location in historical neighborhood. The best way to see Prague.Many restaurants around,2 supermarkets 3 min away,5 min from Vltava river,parks.Very friendly host owner. In this apartment You can find all what You need.
Many thanks to Gerardo and Dana.Wish You all the best.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Hi Alex, I hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Bargara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Prague Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is terrific and the view over the city is beautiful. The location is ideal with trams going wherever you want. There is everything you need in the apartment to make you feel at home. Gerardo made us feel very welcome and he supplies great information for getting around Prague. We would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Hi Sue and Brian, I hope see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing