We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice confy hotel nearby the town”
Review of Hotel Cyro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cyro
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A good hotel really nearby the city centre, the girl behind the counter was really lovely i forgot her name but she was amazing .. I have to waited for my friends and not sure what to do and she helped me out with walking city tour and explained me how to go to Prague and wrote everything down on paper and bith of them speak really good English, but i think almost everybody speak English in Brno nowadays since this city wellknown as a student city . I got a attic room which not really confy and a bit thin wall since i was able to follow the conversation from the guess next door -:) but furthermore i have nothing to complain -:) if i ever come back to Brno again i would happily stay in this nice hotel and i would ofcourse advertise this hotel to all my friends and family .. I would say worth to try and i have such a lovely time in this hotel although i donot really like the city itself -:)

Room Tip: Make sure you will not get the attic room , thin wall and not nice if you want to sleep in -:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I booked this hotel at booking.com. For the price I paid (209 euro, 3 nights, king size bed) I did not expect to much, because a lot of pictures on these hotel website often are nicer than they appear. However, this was not the case.

We booked a deluxe hotel room for two. From the moment we entered the hotel, we had a feeling it was a great hotel. It looked nice and maintained. All of the staff spoke English and were very friendly. They had a 24 hour service, so even if you arrived after 12 someone was at the check-in desk. We checked in at 11:00 (instead of 14:00) because of our early flight, but that was no problem at all. The room was enormous, no complaints here. It had a quite large shower, a dining room (not too big, but with a little kitchenette and a refrigirator). The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk outside of the centre.

The breakfast was great, fresh bread, eggs-sunny-side-up, bacon, sausages, a very wide choice. For the flight back we asked the staff if they could arrange a taxi. The next morning they called to the hotel room to tell us the taxi was there. The fare was 340 ckz.

I would totally recommend this hotel. Do not expect a 5-star luxury, because it isn't, but you do get a lot more than you pay for.

Room Tip: If you are with two people, pick the deluxe room. It is only a few bucks extra but you feel like you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We absolutely loved this hotel! Got upgraded to a suite, which was actually more spacious than our own flat. The furnishing was of a high standard, comfortable and stylish. Definitely exceeding Marriot standard. Breakfast wasn't as great, but still very good. The girls at the reception were always smiling and very helpful. Honestly, I can't find a downpoint, it is right in the city centre too, yes totally quite street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Refurbed hotel. Very close to town centre (steep climb however). We had a suite/apartment which is very sacious and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Ardara24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The room that we ended up in was great. It was immense and luxuriously appointed. However there was a catch.

You may have read elsewhere to avoid the fifth floor. We made an economy booking and were booked into fifth floor room the size of an envelope. It turned out that we had been given two singles and we wanted a doube, so they booked us into an even smaller room the size of a postage stamp on the other side of the same floor - with a roof window that we couldn't open (it was raining). It was claustrophobic and hot.

Fortunaltely, when we complained we got a free upgrade to a better grade apartment on a lower floor. It would have been well worth the small price differential between ecomomy and premium apartment. It was brilliant.

the hotel is a short stroll from the city centre and the train station, and so is well placed to enjoy Brno's meagre offerings. We only stayed on night but Brno didn't seem to offer much.

However the wine bar up the street was definately worth dropping in on. Local wine, local song, local character.

Room Tip: Avoid the fifth floor. Apparently this is where all the 'economy' rooms are, and th eones w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.5 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#13 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#12 of 57 in Brno
189 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#19 of 57 in Brno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
573 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#23 of 57 in Brno
118 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 57 in Brno
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyro

Address: Anenska 9/9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyro 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CYRO*** offers modern rooms close to the historic center of Brno and the Brno Exhibition Centre (BVV). Just a few minutes walk is The Spilberk Castle and The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul. Other places of interest at surrounding area you can find in section Where to go. Our room service will provide daily cleaning and maintenance. Our team of reception staff will do everything possible be the most helpful, and thanks to his personal approach, we believe that you will feel more comfortable than home. Hotel CYRO*** offers 4 types of rooms: single, double, triple and quadruple, divided into categories Standard, Deluxe and Suite. Rooms are spacious and most of them are equipped with kitchen (Deluxe and Suite). For safe parking, you can use the covered garage about 150 meters away. The price includes a warm and cold buffet at breakfast. The reception is open nonstop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing