We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have stayed at this hotel 4 times”
Review of Hotel Cyro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cyro
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This a very nice and clean hotel coming from Las Vegas and working in the house keeping end, All i can say is they do a very good job. Staff very professional and helpful even when my wife was sick and traveling by herself. They ask when i have been to the hotel? Many times never disappointed. I work with MGM, WESTGATE and Wyndham plus many more in Vegas and would be happy to have them as a customer.

Room Tip: Just ask and be polite and they will provide
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I spent 3 nights in Brno at Cyro and I was surprised.
The hotel was very nice, modern. The rooms were clean and the staff was very kind. Breakfast was very tasty. There were many kind of sausages and cheeses, coffee, juice, vegetables.
For the embassy we asked them to give a vaucher to us and they did it.
Thank you very much Cyro and especially Michaela.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

it is very good location. not in the center, but very close. I had very nice and large room, with good bed. Room was clean. very nice and friendly staff. they have only 3 parking places. very nice and good breakfast. The cost per room was quit hight.

Room Tip: do not choose room with window to street. book parking in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Booked this hotel for an overnight sleep thus we had no huge requirements; just a clean room, good bed and moderate price. Unfortunately even this short stay we noticed some issues which I didn't like that much: not the friendliest welcome at the reception, room on 5th floor had only rooflights, elevator goes only to 4th, tile cover on the corridor instead of carpet makes you hear every step outside or trolleys being pulled. Room was very small but clean. Wifi was OK, breakfast was in line with this hotel category. Paid parking was in front of the hotel, the only space left was just enough to maneuver the car (middle size) into it, don't know if they also have a garage. Location however is great, just a short walk from the city center. All in all it was good for one night but probably I won't choose it for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Don't choose the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domonkos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Front Desk 5*
Food 5*
Price 5*
I have been to this hotel Three times and it has been fantastic. Front desk,food aka breakfast. Just a great touch. Every Time. Ask the front desk for anything and they will make it happen. Whiten reason.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.5 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#10 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#13 of 57 in Brno
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#19 of 57 in Brno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
573 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#22 of 57 in Brno
118 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 57 in Brno
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyro

Address: Anenska 9/9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyro 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CYRO*** offers modern rooms close to the historic center of Brno and the Brno Exhibition Centre (BVV). Just a few minutes walk is The Spilberk Castle and The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul. Other places of interest at surrounding area you can find in section Where to go. Our room service will provide daily cleaning and maintenance. Our team of reception staff will do everything possible be the most helpful, and thanks to his personal approach, we believe that you will feel more comfortable than home. Hotel CYRO*** offers 4 types of rooms: single, double, triple and quadruple, divided into categories Standard, Deluxe and Suite. Rooms are spacious and most of them are equipped with kitchen (Deluxe and Suite). For safe parking, you can use the covered garage about 150 meters away. The price includes a warm and cold buffet at breakfast. The reception is open nonstop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing