We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel close to Brno University and lovely restaurants”
Review of Hotel Cyro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cyro
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is varied with lots of choice and the staff are friendly.
It is easy to walk to the University and to beautiful cobblestoned squares with great little bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: It was a lovely cosy room - not loads of space but great for a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Great central location for exploring the city. Clean and comfortable. We chose it because we wanted to be central but also needed car parking. It said car parking was free - it is if you can find a space outside on the street, otherwise there's a charge for parking in the hotel's secure car park.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KKR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend for a late birthday trip.
We arrived and was greeted by a older lady who gave us the room key showed us the lift which was about all we saw of her untill we checked out.
Hotel itself is very clean, quiet but has a rather cold feel to it which Dosent really make you want to stay at the hotel for a few drinks or so.
Room was very big with kitchen, nice bathroom. The beds weren't too bad but the pillows were pretty thin and we had to sleep with the windows open as it was too hot.
The breakfast was a good selection of breads, cheese, eggs and cereals. The area is a 5 minute walk to lots of bars and resturants but very Hilly.
Overall would stay again due to it being located so close to the city

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Hotel is close to the city centre, rooms are clean, beds offer average sleep quality, surprising minibar for a hotel of this class, relatively expensive given the standard provided, but ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jajalumaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I stayed in a suite at Cyro on September 5-8 2016. It is walking distance from the train station - perhaps 1km albeit uphill. word of warning - the cab drivers have very little interest in such a short fare. The room was beautiful, but there was a bit of late night revelry in the adjacent building patios on the 5th, and some early morning construction noise. It didn't bother me a bit, as I sleep with earplugs. The breakfast was a very nice European continental, with the option to take it outdoors. The hotel was located near to Cabbage Square and numerous bars, restaurants and shops. One especially fun finding was the 24 hour beer tap located just past the train station, heading away from Cyro where the buses congregate. 0.5L of light or dark beer for 20 CZK ($1 US). see pictures! Personal thought on bed - I am used to US beds, not small beds pushed together to make a larger one (with seam in the middle). WIFI was strong, very good bandwidth. No air conditioning, but temperature was fine given that it was September. Not sure how comfortable the room temperature/humidity would be in summer

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeWeibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
2.5 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 57 in Brno
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#10 of 57 in Brno
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#19 of 57 in Brno
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
573 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#22 of 57 in Brno
118 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 57 in Brno
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cyro

Address: Anenska 9/9, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cyro 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CYRO*** offers modern rooms close to the historic center of Brno and the Brno Exhibition Centre (BVV). Just a few minutes walk is The Spilberk Castle and The Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul. Other places of interest at surrounding area you can find in section Where to go. Our room service will provide daily cleaning and maintenance. Our team of reception staff will do everything possible be the most helpful, and thanks to his personal approach, we believe that you will feel more comfortable than home. Hotel CYRO*** offers 4 types of rooms: single, double, triple and quadruple, divided into categories Standard, Deluxe and Suite. Rooms are spacious and most of them are equipped with kitchen (Deluxe and Suite). For safe parking, you can use the covered garage about 150 meters away. The price includes a warm and cold buffet at breakfast. The reception is open nonstop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cyro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing