We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lux Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveller rating
1,433
649
119
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
649
119
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantrooftop barvodka barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roombreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelminute walksalt minesfree internettown squarebeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in June'18. It is a very good place which is strategically located. No far from the center of the town yet little away to be far from the noise & traffic of the city center. As it situated right in front of river Visla & next to Wawel castel, the views are fantastic (specially from its roof top restaurant). The rooms are of good size. Staff is very courteous. A word about breakfast - the spread is not very good, just average. One expects better from Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAKUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rakum,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Grand Krakow. I am pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable hotel experience!

First of all, it is good to know that you liked our central location as well as beautiful views of Wawel Castle & Vistula river. Indeed the views are particularly exceptional when seen from our Roof Top Terrace! It is also splendid that you liked our guestrooms and that our staff seemed to be polite and friendly to you.

As to the comment about breakfast, it is a bit surprising especially that guests usually praise our extensive Breakfast Buffet for its variety and taste. Our breakfast offer includes more than a hundred delicious food products with local specialties, gluten free options as well as live cooking stations. Our chefs are available to prepare delicious breakfast meals based on guests’ requests. I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfasts to be only average.

We hope to welcome you back in the future when an opportunity arises,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel at Christmas 2017.

Location superb. Next to Wawel Castle and overlooking the Vistula river.

Spotlessly clean, staff couldnt do enough.

We ate breakfast each day, although we did not book for breakfast.

We were served almost every day by Bartosz Kakomy. His customer service and friendly manner, was superb throughout. He will go far.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 386michael57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing some words regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Grand Krakow. I am pleased to hear that your recent visit resulted in such a positive experience!

First of all, it is nice of you to mention our central location. We are indeed situated in the very heart of the city, in the beautiful area of Wawel Castle and Vistula river.

It is good to know that our staff were to your liking and that you found them helpful and friendly. Nice of you to mention especially one of our team members, Bartosz who appeared professional and friendly.

I am pleased to hear that you liked our property and that you found it spotlessly clean. It is splendid that you truly enjoyed your stay in Krakow and in our hotel!

Feel invited for another memorable stay,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Business trip with two nights stay at this hotel. Nice training facility, great food, great rooms and very central. Business rooms were large and had great air quality. Will travel back and stay here with my family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Morten,

Thank you for sharing your lovely opinion. I am pleased to hear that your stay resulted in such a positive experience and that you enjoyed your business trip to Krakow.

Nice of you to mention our central location indeed being one of our greatest assets. It is also good to know that the training facilities were to your liking, giving the possibility to exercise in your spare time. It is also splendid that you enjoyed our delicious food offer as well as our wonderful guestrooms that appeared spacious and comfortable. Sounds like you had a truly comfortable stay!

I am happy to hear that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back at the earliest opportunity,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a situation when I used my Starwoods Points and got a huge and wonderful surprise. It was so hard to leave this hotel (and Krakow).

The Sheraton Grand Krakow is located pretty far from the train station... we probably should have cabbed it, instead bickering with each other as we dragged our suitcases interminably over cobblestones through Old Krakow. Hotel ended up being right on Vistula River, a great location. Got there around 8 pm on a Sat. night, check-in fast. Reception people couldn't have been nicer and more friendly. Hotel lobby is huge, with a center atrium. We noticed many people having dinner and there was a piano player.

I don't know about other rooms, but our's No. 413 was fantastic. Very large, with huge floor to ceiling picture window overlooking river with Wawal Castle to the left. Big chaise lounge by window, desk facing room (with chair back facing window), huge tv on wall, big wardrobe with coffee machine and frig, big bathroom with deep soaking tub etc. Ice machines on every floor. Bathrobes and slippers. Really nice toiletries.

We ate on Rooftop terrace every night. Casual and fun... soups, salads, risottos etc. Great views, especially when there was a lightening storm. Good gin martinis too. Buffet breakfast was included with our room, and it was over the top - comparable to Hilton Doubletree in Amsterdam. You name it, they had it.

Another highlight of the hotel was the executive lounge that we could use 24 hrs daily. It was on the second floor overlooking the atrium, very attractive. Never crowded and relaxing. Books magazines and newspapers. All sorts of complimentary snacks (nuts, dried fruits, chips, etc.) available, drinks (including wine and beer), and really good hot appetizers offered in the late afternoon. It was amazing.

We were in Krakow for three nights and two full days. Went to Auschwitz first day. Second day did a bike trip through city from 10-3:30 which was awesome... included all of old Krakow, Schindler's factory, Jewish ghetto. Last day before we left Krakow to go to Zakopane, we borrowed the gorgeous complimentary bikes from Sheraton and rode along the river. What a lovely city. Unlike Gdansk and Warsaw, it was not destroyed during WW2.

The staff at this hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. There is a nice jewelry store in hotel with lots of amber... Sweet husband bought me a reasonably priced pendant that came with certification.

I highly highly recommend staying at the Sheraton (but do take a $7 cab to and from the train station (there is a huge shopping mall there BTW, called Galleria)). Location is excellent... close enough to Old Krakow, but far away enough from all the tourists (not Americans, mainly Polish and lots of kids). I hope to return one day.

Room Tip: face the river on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Claraclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Clara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed Krakow and our hotel!

First of all, it is nice of you to mention our attractive location, at the foot of Wawel Castle and on the banks of Vistula river. Although our location is pretty central, indeed it might be more comfortable to take a cab from the Main Railway Station to reach the hotel. We also provide our guests with the possibility of transport directly from the airport, to be ordered prior to arrival.

I am happy to hear that you liked our staff and that they appeared helpful and friendly. Nice of you to mention our Front Office team who were particularly to your liking. Providing high quality service is always our greatest priority and I am delighted that it was your experience!

Thank you for mentioning so many positive aspects of your stay including our beautiful guestrooms overlooking Wawel Castle & Vistula river, delicious food served at Lounge Bar & The Roof Top Terrace, our extensive Breakfast Buffet as well as other services that enriched your stay. It is also splendid that you liked the hotel interior with our spacious, glass atrium as well as our exclusive Club Lounge indeed being a comfortable and relaxing place.

I am happy to hear that Krakow made such a good impression on you and that our hotel contributed to your overall positive experience.

Hope that there will be another occasion to visit our wonderful city,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wedding at sheraton grand krakow. Everything went extraordinarily well. We had a lovely cocktail reception at the rooftop, with beautiful views of the Wawel castle and Wisła river. Then we proceeded to the ballroom for 10 hours and dancing and fun.
The entire experience was great. Our sheraton contact - Aneta - was very helpful and made the planning much easier for us. Aneta ensured that everything went smoothly.

Many of our family members and friends stayed at the Sheraton for the reception, and everyone was very happy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank adamwiater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam,

Thank you for sharing your lovely opinion regarding your wedding celebration at Sheraton Grand Krakow. I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed the celebration, mentioning particularly the wonderful cocktail reception at our beautiful Roof Top Terrace being a nice start to this special event.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful wedding experience and that it indeed was a unique day for you. I am also happy that our Wedding Planner, Aneta simplified wedding planning and preparations, being helpful and at your disposal.

I am pleased to hear that all the guests enjoyed the event and our hotel!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on any occasion in the future.

Best wishes,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews