We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
21
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
21
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus other guests wooden house quiet location minute walk tatras winter fridge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

we are experienced down hill skiiers and went to zakopane to learn ski touring.

the manager at good bye lenin is very knowledgeable on ski touring in the area and gave us loads of fantastic recommendations and great advise that you cant find on the internet! Other staff are also very friendly. Very relaxed and felt like being at home. There is a bus stop across the road, a great restaurant/pub and a small food shop.

to get there -take the bus from zakopone to "Jaszczurowka" (Yash-cho-roof-ka). then cross the road and follow a small lane to the last building (lane can get quite icy in winter)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Cosy cabin a couple of hundred meters walk from the main road. Friendly staff and room includes bed only and bathroom access.

However VERY small cottage for a lot of residents. Not the cleanest, just basic cleaning provided before check in.

Nice for one night.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Having a passion for nature and the outdoors I was naturally excited about exploring the Tatras and chose the hostel based on its proximity to the many trails through the national park. Yes, having to catch a bus from Zakopane station is minor drawback, however what I received in return made the effort worth it. The hostel is cosy with a naturally sociable atmosphere, further enhanced by staff who take a genuine interest and share a love for outdoor pursuits. They imparted their wisdom and even joined us on some hikes, as well as creating a friendly environment which gets guests interacting with each other - especially great for solo travellers! The hostel also offers equipment for hire, comfortable dorms, bottomless tea and coffee all day long and as much toast and cereal you can eat for breakfast! I actually extended my stay by two extra days because of my fantastic experience here!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Now I got your attention with the tittle, I just want to say that if you like some friendly place, with a great spirit, just book it. Believe me. It's great. A wood house near the forest, calm an cozy.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hélder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

It's a pity the location of the hostel is not the best one!
For the rest there is everything you need.
The staff can help you with everything. They've got maps, equipment, there was even someone who could teach you how to ski.
There's a kitchen and a cosy livingroom, in the evening the staff sits there and you can have really interesting conversations with them.

Room Tip: Location on a hill
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews