We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Market Hall (Hala Targowa)
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Market Hall (Hala Targowa)
from US$104.10
More Info
from US$28.90
More Info
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
69
88
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
88
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth a visit fresh fruits and vegetables great market typical market vegetable stalls flower displays small shops selling food market pierogi for sale flower market old style old building cathedral island vendors arches concrete
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Worth a visit just to see the structure but is also worth visiting for the market itself as there are fruit and vegetables, flowers, meat and other shops there.
It also has a delightful tea and coffee shop which is one of the highlights of Wroclaw. Certainly a must see on any visit to this wonderful city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cappa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Market hall in the NE of the city. Worth checking out. Basically a food market, but it’s worth a visit, simply for the experience! The fruit and veg are a sight to behold, but the most impressive things are the ornate flower displays for sale. Snack bars for pierogi were recommended by the locals, so worth giving a go. Also home to a load of sparrows, which is quite bizarre!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank TheJRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

A must place to see in Wroclaw! Remember the first time I came here with my boyfriend, we were going to the Art Academy situated nearby and only.dreaming of living in this city, and in the middle of the winter we bought there a bunch of fresh blueberries. This place is beautyful, with fresh food and variety of small shops with anything you can possibly want.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Анастасия Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

As someone who does not speak any Polish, this market was quite intimidating at first. However, it quickly became my go-to for all of my fruits and vegetables. There is such fresh, wide selection and I never had a bad experience here.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank JAmanda155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Traditional and lovely place... absolute variety... good prices... fresh fruits and vegetables and NOT only... Very friendly peoples even if they do not speak English... An overall beautiful experience in Wroclaw that I am planning to repeat and repeat...

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews