We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
832
230
45
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
230
45
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstextile factoryswimming poolred bricktop floorhigh ceilingsjunior suiteamazing hotelinterior designrooftop barindustrial feelshopping mallcool hotelindustrial buildinggreat designshops and restaurantsunderfloor heatingluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Right near the Manufaktura so great location. The pool was wonderful and the breakfast was amazing!! The size of the hallways are incredible. I would recommend the larger room. We had a room with a sitting room, but our sons’ had their own typical room - but that was pretty small.....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Andel's Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest, dear Aniaschwartz,

Thank you very much for your stay at Vienna House Andel's Łódż and your very nice opinion.
It is a pleasure for us to read your positive feelings about our location, pool and breakfasts.
Dear Guest, we would be glad to welcome you for following nice and comfortable stay at our property.

Yours sincerely,

Anna Olszynska & Andel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The Vienna House was a REALLY cool hotel, in and old factory that was ultra modern on the inside, but outside a refurbished factory. It was near a town square with lots going on and walkable to many other sites. This was a GEM well worth the stay . Food was excellent and staff was very accommodating

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Andel's Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest, Dear Greg S,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about Vienna House Andel's Łódź.
We are very happy to read so nice review. Your positive comments, especially about our buiding with its architecture & design, food and staff we take as a motivation to continue our commitment in order to providing only the best service for our Guests.

We would be glad to welcome you again for another stay at our hotel in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

On night stay in this hotel which has a fantastic industrial history which has been kept on display as part of the hotel. Really impressed with how nice the hotel is along with a good room and the facilities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Andel's Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest, dear Stuart P.,


Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Sincerely,

Anna Olszynska & Vienna House Andel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great overall design, nice rooms, excellent breakfast choices, good gym and spa and friendly staff. There is a Business Center and bar in a lobby. Behind the hotel there is a big shopping mall with wide variety of shoppIng possibilities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dominika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Andel's Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Dominika,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback.
We are pleased to read your positive comments about our hotel with its design, rooms, breakfasts and staff.
We are glad that you spent a nice time with us.

We would you like to welcome you again for another nice and comfortable stay at Vienna House Andel's Łódź.

Sincerely,

Anna Olszynska & Vienna House Andel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel remains the most comfortable and incredibly designed hotel of Lodz, and could be so in many other city too.
Located in a mid 19th century gigantic former textile factory, entirely built of red brick, it occupies the main building of the redeveloped Poznansky Manufaktura site that includes now a dozen of restaurant and a huge mall.
The hotel lacks nothing (Except maybe a better service), from a parking underground to a roof top 20 m long swimming pool offering a towering view at 270° on the city, and a new roof top bar, it is easily accessible by car or public transport.
The ground floor restaurant is rated on the Gault-Millault food guide and is really worth going.
The rooms are large with around 25sqm, and beside the office desk you will find a nice chair and a side table. The bathroom has a tub and a separate walk in shower.
Floors are carpeted inside and outside of the rooms so the venue is very quiet days and nights. You hardly hear a hum when someone is behind the door.
Breakfast quality is good, choice is wide and varied but the service can be easily overwhelmed if the room is busy.
Now, we met serious issues and massive gaps in service, such as the maid who walked in without knocking at 07h45 while we were sleeping. Not acceptable at all ! Or the check out receptionist taking liberties with the invoices and issuing me 2 invoices each for 3 nights each to match the 2 separate charges she decided to apply on my credit card for a simple 3 nights (because it was "easier for her to do so").
It is not the 1st time I have similar issues in this hotel and it would really be a significant improvement if they would make sure that ALL their personnal behave more professionally, they obviously lack of training. So it miss the 5 out of 5 for these reasons, and can hardly be considered more than a good 4 stars someyime poorly served.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaOlszynska, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Andel's Lodz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest, dear FFM9,

Thank you very much for your stay at Vienna House Andel's Łódź and your valuable feedback.
It is a pleasure for us to read your nice opinion about facilities like pool, parking and new SkyBar.
We appreciate your evaluation concerning our stylish building with interesting architecture & design and restaurant.
Certainly we will also take into account your comments about Reception and Housekeeping staff. Please accept our apologies for described situations. We will conduct additional trainings for our employees immediately.

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, which definitely helps to improve our service.
We would be glad to welcome you for following nice stay at our property, hopefully with the best service from our side.

Sincerely yours,

Anna Olszynska & Andel's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews