We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Palace Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Poznan(Poznan)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Poco Loco Hostel(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Apartments Poznan(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Poznan Old Town(Poznan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
39
30
19
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
30
19
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomold townnice hoteltoiletbedtaxicarpetcitydesign
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Everything perfect about this hotel, with the exception of the room, where most of the space has been taken by bed. No other furniture! Not everyone needs or wants to stay in bed all the time (unless for trying for baby) and mine was uncomfortable. Not a hotel for business travellers.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed here for a few days during a work trip, the hotel was clean, tidy and the staff were friendly. The breakfasts were good and the hotel make a great omelette for breakfast!

The only thing that I would suggest is that the room is a bit of an odd layout, the bed is so close to the ground it almost feels like a futon so not the best if you like a higher bed. The other thing is that the bathroom is incredibly slippery with no matt. It is a very fashionable hotel but lacks some important health and safety requirements!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I suggest the hotel Platnum for those who is looking a location btw city down town and the airport. Excellent service, room cleaning and wellcoming. Good breakfast arrangement and meals. Magnific espresso at bar. Delicious first dishes. But what I appreciated most of all is a "modern urban" design and coziness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Kierownik recepcji at Platinum Palace Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us at Platinum Palace Residence. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We will be waiting for you with our esspersso. Best regards, Platinum Palace Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We received a lovely warm welcome and all staff were very obliging from ordering us a taxi to giving us some milk when asked. Room was a nice size, low bed, rainfall shower and glass bathroom doors so going to the toilet was interesting!! All of the room and linen was clean and good quality. The location is about 10 minutes from the Poznan airport but not much to do in the immediate areas, found a lovely local park to stroll round. Visit Poznan old town with its beautiful buildings, bars/restaurants and the magnificent town hall with a quirky surprise at 12 noon everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimlovesjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Kierownik recepcji at Platinum Palace Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review on your recent experience here with us.Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team.Delighted you enjoyed your room.We hope to see you again soon and to welcome you back at Platinum Palace Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in the Platinum Palace and found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was a little small but adequate for us. The only thing we were not keen on was the wet room as it was obviously wet after a shower which meant you got wet feet when going to use the toilet.
The staff were friendly and helpful, bed was good and it's in a good location and we would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Front Office Manager at Platinum Palace Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

We are very grateful for this opinion. Solutions used in our bathrooms are very modern and we are still thinking about same facilities for guests. You ensuring that You will visit us again make us more then happy. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews