We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mattresses”
Review of Villa Ventana

Villa Ventana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Ventana
Ranked #42 of 83 Poznan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at Villa Ventana one night. It is situated in residential area. The rooms are ok. I have slept in room separated from the main house at the back of the garden. Room was clean but there was stank. There was most uncomfortable mattress. Personal is friendly. Food ok.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludovitko15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

I spent one night in this place and I must say that in this price, it is hard to find a more comfortable place to stay. Although, it is rather far from the city centre, it is not hard to get there with a public transport (the hotel is just a few minutes away from the bus stop - you take the bus and than the tram, and you are in the city centre, or main railway station, in about 20 minutes). Also it provides comfortable accommodation. The double-bed was fantastic, the room was clean and very nice, as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. Service was very nice and helpful. I must say, that it was the kindest service I had opportunity to see in hotels/hostels.

The biggest disadvantage - and the reason why I gave 4 not 5 points, is the lack of warm water. The "warm" water was less cold than "cold", but still it was far from what I call warm (it was probably no more than 30°C warm). In your room you could also hear the corridor very well, and probably they can hear you as well...fortunately, the hotel is situated in a very quiet area, and we didn't have noisy neighbours...

Anyway, for the hostel price, it was a decent place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rntnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Łukasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank elviss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank KomarovNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
6.0 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#34 of 83 in Poznan
12 reviews
4.3 km away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
5.0 km away
Hostel La Guitarra
Hostel La Guitarra
#64 of 125 in Poznan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#8 of 74 in Poznan
641 reviews
4.6 km away
Blooms Boutique Hostel Inn & Apartments
5.5 km away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ventana

Address: ul. Bohaterow Westerplatte 89, Poznan 60-115, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Poznan
Price Range: $39 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Ventana 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing