We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”

U Mysliwych Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 870 Restaurants in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Description: Darz bór! In Poznań down the Libelta street in the Hunting House was opened a restaurant with a huge history, called "U Myśliwych". Those who live a bit longer certainly remember, that a few decades ago there was one of the most known restaurants in the capital of Greater Poland, where elites used to eat. The restaurant is equipped elegantly with the niches in which you can feel freely, being dissociated from other guests and a chill-out room, where you will find breathing space after delicious wild boar or roe steak, hunting soup, or duck. The game is not a simple meat to prepare. Not everyone is able to cook it at home and achieve its softness and delicateness. If you don't know how to do it, you can come and regale yourself by now in the restaurant "U Myśliwych". You are invited!
Restaurant details
Description: Darz bór! In Poznań down the Libelta street in the Hunting House was opened a restaurant with a huge history, called "U Myśliwych". Those who live a bit longer certainly remember, that a few decades ago there was one of the most known restaurants in the capital of Greater Poland, where elites used to eat. The restaurant is equipped elegantly with the niches in which you can feel freely, being dissociated from other guests and a chill-out room, where you will find breathing space after delicious wild boar or roe steak, hunting soup, or duck. The game is not a simple meat to prepare. Not everyone is able to cook it at home and achieve its softness and delicateness. If you don't know how to do it, you can come and regale yourself by now in the restaurant "U Myśliwych". You are invited!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They serve great Polish cuisine and not expensive I think. The meat based dishes are quite delicious and worthy to try. However I found the main course were a little salty for me. There are English-speaking waiters.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YMN_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiya I, Kierownik ds. PR at U Mysliwych Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sir/Madame, thank you very much for the review! We also thank you for your remark, that is so important for us. We hope that we will host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing place! Traditional delicious Polish cuisine, especially meat based dishes, cozy atmosphere. A restaurant to remember and definitely to come back;)

Thank Anastasiia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiya I, Public Relations Manager at U Mysliwych Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Anastasiia, thank You very much for the review!
We hope that we will host You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

U Myśliwych is a well-known restaurant serving venison for many years. The place elegant, however it is situated in the basement so there are no windows and this is a disadvantage.
We order roe and deer steaks with baked potatoes and vinegret green salad. And we wait. And wait. It takes over half an hour before we get our dishes. The waiter explains that it takes time to heat the stone on which the steak is served. And it’s delicious! We like the meal, however the price is high.
The service isn’t fast but the waiter is very polite and helpful and explains all the details of our order.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AleksandraLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiya I, Kierownik ds. PR at U Mysliwych Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Aleksandra , thank You very much for the review!
We hope that we will host You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This restaurant is a very nice place with great food. We went there to try their culinary festival's menu and it was just perfect. They cook different kinds of meat which are rare in other restaurants.
Soup and main dish were served in time by very helpful waiter.
I am highly recomending this place for excellent food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yelyzaveta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiya I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at U Mysliwych Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Yelyzaveta, thank You very much for such a nice review! We hope that will host You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The venison steak served on a hot stone was excellent, very tender and nice concept. Duck blood soup was solid. Service very attentive and formal.

Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasiya I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at U Mysliwych Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank You very much for spending time on issuing review! We hope that we will host You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Mysliwych Restaurant also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to U Mysliwych Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing