We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Poznan Old Town(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Poznan(Poznan)
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Poco Loco Hostel(Poznan)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosciniec Sucholeski(Poznan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dobranoc Hostel & Apartments(Poznan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Hotel(Poznan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
319
257
79
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
257
79
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomold townfusion restaurantgreat hotelrain showersmall pooltrain stationcomfortable roomstrade fairstandard roomcity centrebusiness tripmini barwi finice bathroomvisiting poznanmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is outside of the city, bit you can walk to the old town area in 20 minutes. The area around the hotel does not offer a lot, the train station is close by.

The room is clean and spacious with a nice shower. The breakfast is very nice with plenty of offerings.

For business purposes this is a very good option. For a vacation, I would look closer to the old town area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur Z, Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Mark F, Thank you for your nice notes anout our hotel and for your good evaluation of our property. Yes direct neighbourhood of Poznan National Fairs, Poznan Central Railway station as well as close aproximity to the Poznan Lawica Airport cause we are very convenient location for business travelers, but not only. Actualy, in Poznan City nomenclature, our location is called "Poznan city center "ZERO" kilometer' which means, that actualy we are located in strict city centre. Poznan in its size is quite a complex and 20 minutes walk to the Old Town square is a fact. To be honest, city itself is so nice, that the walk to the Old Town square near the Ceasar's Castle and "Swiety Marcin street"- one of most famous street's in Poznan - when going from our hotel, is anyway on the list of "must see" when in Poznan.
Thank you for your nice notes and hope we will have an occasion to see you again in Sheraton Poznan Hotel.
Dziekuje Bardzo
Artur Zawadzki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 16.10 - 17.10.
very Nice welcome
Very nice room rate bed great pillows
Great bathroom
You have the choice if you park your car
in the garage or outside, both ways are secured.
Wifi good signal
I will come back

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Oschausbonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur Z, Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Oschausbonn, Great to read that you have enjoyed yoyr stay in Sheraton Poznan hotel and thank you for nice comments about our Reception team providing welcome experience and our hotel facilities.
We will be happy to host you again serving you best we can on your return to our hotel.
Best regards from Poznan
Artur Zawadzki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is a large hotel in the centre of Poznan and is convenient for just about everything in the City. The rooms are large with nice large rain shower, I found the hotel to be quiet at night so a good nights sleep is achievable. I have to agree with other reviewers in that the WIFI is just about useless- a hotel chain such as SPG should have all of their hotels to a certain standard, including the WIFI!! The staff were friendly, professional and spoke good English, my only criticism would be that there are only three reception positions and every time I wanted to speak to someone they were on the phone and I had to wait- surely phone calls should be taken back of house? I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor to rear of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur Z, Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Alan M, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind review as well as valueble for us notes on our services and performance.
Reading your review I am courious concerning your Wi-Fi evaluation note, since just last month we have invested in most recent Wi-Fi technology which was succesfully instaled in entire hotel allowing our Wi-Fi to be communicative on wide range of WI-FI communication protocols including most recent ones such as used in iPads and iPhones, whats also important, we have opened an option for FREE WI-FI service for all our hotel guests on regular speeds allowing also to have a choice of enhanced internet speeds at reasonable charge for those guests demanding highest speeds funcionality, which comparing to our past "all paid options only" except of Sheraton Club level where our guests had and have all options of this services avilable free of charge , was already nicely commented by our regular guests and one time visitors.
Perhaps an issue concerning necesity of logging in to our network which is local requirement could be a point for this comment. I will be trully glad to learn about it in above consequence so that if there is any gap in our new instalation connected with significant investment, we could react improving it.
Thank you in advance for letting me know about it.
Our Team will be happy to serve you again whenever your plans will bring you back to Poznan city.
Best regads,
Artur Zawadzki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This was a surprisingly cosy hotel and centrally located. I would definitely suggest more vegetarian options in the room-service menu although the warmth of the room service staff and their little touches--the flowers, for instance, compensated for eating the same meal over and over.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank polsciprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur Z, Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear polsciprof, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for nice notes about warmth and friendliness of our associates. We will look into your suggestion with our Chef so thank you also for your valuable note on our Room Service offering.
Hope to see you back in Sheraton Poznan hotel at your next trip to Poznan
Best regards
Artur Zawadzki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Many advantages: convenient location (city center, close to the congress and exposition venue - 5 min, close to the railway station), Sheraton's standard, friendly staff, good restaurants and pubs (unbeatable Someplace Else). No disadvantages.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanislaw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artur Z, Manager at Sheraton Poznan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Stanislaw1972, Let me thank you for your stay in Sheraton Poznan Hotel and for your great evaluation of our hotel posted on TripAdvisor. We are all proud each time such a nice review is posted by our guest and we ar all for your disposal waiting to serve you best we can on your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards from Poznan
Artur Zawadzki
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews