We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hostel right in the Centre of Town”
Review of Moon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Hostel
Ranked #17 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Reviewed 19 July 2016

A good Hostel overall. I stayed for 10 nights in a private room, from Friday night to Monday morning. The hostel was busier at weekends, and so a little noisy in the night, as my room was off the corridor. It was incredibly clean throughout, and the staff were helpful with any queries. It would have been good had they been a bit more vigilant about people smoking in the loos... the smell was pretty strong at times, given the hostel has a no smoking policy, and would waft into my bedroom from time to time. A lovely kitchen, with excellent facilities. Breakfast was optional for 10 zlotych per day, and was the same every day - two rolls with cheese/jam, meats/cucumber and tomato. Free tea and coffee in the kitchen at any time of day, and towels provided at no charge. Overall, I'm not a hostel type of person, and I was pretty happy there.

Room Tip: Do ask for a quieter room if you need one. I am rather light sleeper, and the wall in room 21 is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-JannetL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016

I stayed one night in Moon hostel with my friend. In general, hostel was nice, clean. However when I was there, the elevator was out of use, so I and my friend had to carry luggage all the way in staircase. Somehow on that day, the hostel was almost full of children, and it was fun when they mistook their room with my room.
The location was great, you can easily find everything you need, good restaurants, shops.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Good hostel located right in the centre of town. Very close to central shopping street and multiple nightlife spots an restaurants. The rooms were a bit small, but clean. I went there with some friends, mostly to party but they have very strict noise restrictions, so that's maybe a downside. Perhaps don't put the 5-bed private right next to the reception... Overall this was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Ideally located in the shopping area of warsaw, stayed in a 4 bed room which was clean and looked like an ikea showroom, clean and tidy. For what you pay you couldnt complain abot anything. Bar downstairs is chap and offer plenty of beers.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank p0well1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

The hostel is in a perfect position, in the area many restaurants and cafes, ten mins from Culture Palace. Being italian I must admit that it is not very clean, but it's okay for a hostel, big rooms, good position. For a low-budget traveller is the perfect choise!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank PietroAugusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 129 in Warsaw
852 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 334 in Warsaw
334 reviews
Tatamka Hostel
#32 of 334 in Warsaw
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#8 of 334 in Warsaw
221 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
742 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Address: ul. Foksal 16, Warsaw 00-372, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: $36 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing