We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet ,inside .”
Review of Moon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Hostel
Ranked #17 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Clean hostel quiet inside . If you get a room overlooking the street it is extremely noisy .Full of bars open all night .Take some industrial strength ear plugs ,mine didn't keep any noise out . A bit off putting having to pass the reception desk to use the toilet. Imagine would be quite embarrassing if you suffer from incontinence .!!

Room Tip: Not a room overlooking the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayj542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This hostel has a good location in close proximity to the central train station. The reception is on the 3 floor of a nice looking building in a rather nice neighborhood.
The reception was helpful, but when we asked they had no place where we could store items of value, such as cameras and passports. It seemed as if this was an unusual question to get, and we therefore had to cary all if our documents and electronics on us at all times.
The rooms were clean and big (i stayed in a two bed room) if a little distasteful in terms of colour. The beds were alright, but there was no air condition and it got quite warm during the night. We could open a window, but sound from the kitchen would then enter and there were some really loud kids staying at the hostel. The walls are not very sound proof, so we awoke quite early when the early birds decided to grab breakfast. The kitchen was alright.

One thing that i found a little weird was how the girls who cleaned up did so quite early. When we were getting ready to leave- using the bathroom and kitchen- the girls were already cleaning. I had to wait some time to use the loo, and it felt quite uncomfortable to intrude when they were cleaning.

The hostel is clean and basic, and while we were there a lot of families stayed. Would probably recommend to families with kids and early birds. The wifi was not very good, but that is to be expected with such cheap prices.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TheBookSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Me and two other friends stayed here in Warsaw during December for 2 nights. It was really cheap. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious despite 3 of us in one room. The showers and toilets were also clean and the women at the reception desk were cheerful and helpful. The communal kitchen is also very nice. It is a good location for the centre of things.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The Moon Hostel is excellent all round. We stayed in a double room with en-suite which was extremely clean and comfortable. Along the corridor is a communal kitchen which also offers a cooked breakfast for 10zl. We arrived in Warsaw City Centre around 1am, the walk from the Palace of Culture and Science to the hostel is less than 10 minutes and easy once you get yourself oriented. There are numerous 24 hour supermarkets in the surrounding streets and 24 hour bars. On the ground floor of the Moon Hostel is one of the best bars, PiwPaw Beer Heaven which has 120 different beers on tap!!! The hostel is very well managed with a 24 hour reception desk and quiet hours between 10pm and 6am, the atmosphere is family friendly. The location is excellent, Ul Foskal is just off Nowy Swat where there are coffee shops, bars and restaurants. It is also next to the Pavilions, a collection of prefab buildings housing twenty bars. The Palace of Culture and Science, Old Town and Praga are all within easy walking distance. Getting from Modlin Airport to the City Centre is easy via the Modlin/OK bus service, tickets are much cheaper bought online at 9zl compared to 33zl when bought at the airport or Palace of Culture and Science. The Palace of Culture and Science looks like the Empire State Building and houses lots of stuff including the Museum of Technology (which is very quirky) and the main Tourist Office. Definitely worth picking up the latest version of Warsaw in Your Pocket from the Tourist Office, it is a brilliant city guide. Loved Warsaw, we will be back!

Room Tip: We were in Room No1 which is a double with en-suite. It was clean, warm and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed in the Moon Hostel for two nights while on a stag party. It was extremely cheap. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. It is quite outdated but the bathrooms were very clean, as were the showers. The staff were very friendly. A simple breakfast of bread, cheese, ham, tomato and yogurt was supplied each morning with a kitchen to make tea/coffee. WiFi was good. Great bar downstairs with over 60 different beers on tap. I would recommend it highly for backpacking/stag parties, maybe not for a special weekend away!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeyOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 129 in Warsaw
853 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 334 in Warsaw
335 reviews
Tatamka Hostel
#33 of 334 in Warsaw
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#8 of 334 in Warsaw
221 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 129 in Warsaw
743 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 129 in Warsaw
2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Address: ul. Foksal 16, Warsaw 00-372, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 334 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: S$36 - S$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing