We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern version of "old times charm"”

Brasserie Warszawska
Reserve with
Brasserie Warszawska is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 3,096 Restaurants in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This review is actually long overdue. We have been frequenting this place over the last five years or so and never grew tired of it. They really know how to look after their patrons and make everybody feel special. Not very extensive, but well composed menu of fine cuisine offers dishes of no particular ethnic roots, even though permanent items like foie gras or the escargots might suggest French sentiments.
Their cellar might not be the most impressive one, but again very carefully composed and good value for money. Important that these people know their wines and can suggest just the right one for your taste and your choice of food.
The restaurant is conveniently located in the extended city center and I have never had to look far for a parking space. Overall 5/5 in its class. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommygee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie W, Manager at Brasserie Warszawska, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much! See You next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I have been in brasserie for a dinner with my wife, and everything was perfect!!!
I start with a green gaspacho and after a rib eye steak it was so tasty, and drinking a light sparkling australian wine, i can't wait to go back.
I really recommend!!!

Thank Renato1981rss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie W, Manager at Brasserie Warszawska, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank You so much! See You next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Second time visiting this restaurant because first time was great. Didn't disappoint now either.
Great food og great service!

Thank VegardH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie W, Manager at Brasserie Warszawska, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank You so much! See you third time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is decorated in the style of a French brasserie, but the food and service are definitely high-end restaurant. It is very easy to book online.
We both very much enjoyed an excellent duck and rhubarb dish. There was a good wine selection.
This was a great restaurant we will definitely return the next time we are in Warsaw.

Thank LauraDaveJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie W, Manager at Brasserie Warszawska, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank You very much! See You when next time in Warsaw!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This restaurant lived up to its reviews, the food and service were first class. Be careful though on selecting wine by the glass. I selected a reasonable French Gigondas wine and the waiter came with the French wine and also " may i also suggest" a Spanish wine. The Spanish was better, but significantly more expensive, which of course I only discovered when i paid the bill !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasserie W, Manager at Brasserie Warszawska, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank You very much! See You next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Warszawska also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Brasserie Warszawska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing