We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, high quality pizza”

Milanovo Restaurant & Pizzeria & Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #703 of 3,575 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: US$4 - US$129
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The Irish playwright, winner of the Oscar and Nobel Prize, George Bernard Shaw used to say that “there is no love more sincere than the love of food“. Milanovo Restaurant, Pizzeria & Cafe is the result of such a sincere, infinite love for good food and taste. The restaurant, located in the immediate vicinity of the Royal Palace in Wilanów invites passers-by to unrestricted, shared feasting from a distance, tempting them with the smell of olive oil, garlic, basil and fresh bread, wafting gently across on the breeze…!
Restaurant details
Description: The Irish playwright, winner of the Oscar and Nobel Prize, George Bernard Shaw used to say that “there is no love more sincere than the love of food“. Milanovo Restaurant, Pizzeria & Cafe is the result of such a sincere, infinite love for good food and taste. The restaurant, located in the immediate vicinity of the Royal Palace in Wilanów invites passers-by to unrestricted, shared feasting from a distance, tempting them with the smell of olive oil, garlic, basil and fresh bread, wafting gently across on the breeze…!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't be happier with the level of service, casual yet lovely atmosphere and high quality of the Neapolitan pizzas served.

If you're in Wilanów and want to enjoy a pleasant evening, Milanovo is the place to go!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank JMDHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2020

Ordered something what was called " Spagetti dla głodnego sportowca" with chicken inside. Someone who created this dish should learn that it tasted like a Gerber jars , food for babies. I am not sure it was the idea.In general - inedible, except babies maybe. Other dishes also below expectations , chocolate dessert inclusive.Location & service - good.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank ElusiaNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Came for a drink and it was nice and friendly and easy going. Good staff ! We also orders some focaccia which was nice enough. Some woman went to the toilet and got locked in. So that was quite amusing and worrying in equal measure as I helped her ‘escape’ - nice enough place seems to do what it says; pizza and beer .

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank ezbocozbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

The food was poor, luckily there was a McDonald’s over the road as I left most of it. The wine was nice , service ok. Good terrible . I read others reviews but I thought I would make my own mind up, I won’t be going back

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank K3641PWtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

We have just arrived for the palace visit and got hungry. Ordered omelette. Amazing taste! Don’t expect classic dishes. The chef is using Italian products to boost the taste. And he does it well! Very balanced taste with italian flavors. Needless to say we went there for dinner the same day. Ordered schnitzel Emiliana and salmon. For dessert try the tiramisu. All taste amazing. Fine flavors from all ingredients without superimposing one another. Some dishes needed a little bit more salt but that didn’t change the overall impression! Service was great as well. The atmosphere was fantastic to enjoy your meal with light lounge music. Totally worth your time after your visit at the Palace.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Meddok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milanovo Restaurant & Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Milanovo Restaurant & Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.