We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
9
7
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel is pretty basic - there are no lockers and the bathrooms are in a pretty poor state. They smell, run out of loo roll, lack got water and don't have locks on the doors. The place could definitively do with a thorough clean. There are no kitchen facilities, however breakfast and hot drinks are provided every morning until at least midday. There is also a good reasonably priced pizzeria attached to the hostel - which is handy as the location is remote.

What makes up for all of this is the owner Niko. Not only does he pick you up from the station at whatever time you need (free of charge). He also provides a free shuttle to the lake and back every day. And is eager to help with any questions and concerns regarding the hostel, activities and places to visit.

Overall a great atmosphere - the bathrooms just need sorting out!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As you can read from the other reviews, the owner is great. Really helpful and he picked us up from our transfer and dropped us off back in the bled the following morning. It was good value and breakfast was included. It was basic but did the job for some young, broke travellers. Having a bar/pizzeria attached the hostel was nice as it gave us a chance to meet some others staying in the hostel.
My major concern before coming the hostel was the location but I actually found this a plus because I enjoyed the raw setting we were in, a real Slovenian town, and thats what travelling is all about. Amen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The owner is an absolute gem who is reliable about picking you up from your transport stop and getting you to and from the lake. The reason I love this hostel is that it's so easy to meet other travellers while on these free shuttle runs, and you get to see some beautiful countryside. I regret only staying one night, and highly recommend staying a few as there are so many amazing things to do in Bled. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I Loved it! Niko the owner is such a nice guy he gave us a lift to and from the train station and printed out our boarding passes for our flight home.
The hostel is about 5km from the lake but I preferred this location than right on the lake as the view is beautiful and there is a free shuttle to and from the lake each day, as well as bikes which are a bit dodgy but free so i can't complain. There is a small safe where you can put your valuables but the place seems pretty safe on the whole. There is a pizzeria attached to the hostel which also serves very nice pizza it was big enough for us to split 1 between 2. The only down side would be that there aren't any locks on the doors but we didn't really find this to be a problem. Everyone we met was really nice and I would highly recommend the hostel to anybody going to bled lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1willb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

If you want an affordable yet enjoyable place to stay this is for you. This place was great, Milan picked us up from the station and drove us to the hostel, after this breakfast was made for everyone staying at the house, and then we were driven into lake bled- for free! there was a pick up from the lake everyday too, so even though we weren't staying on the lake itself it didn't matter. In fact we preferred this, as the house is up in the mountains and it was a very beautiful place. The views were stunning. There is a pizza restaurant ten minute walk away, and also a shop. The accommodation is basic, and we stayed in the attic so it got very hot! However, the staff above and beyond what we were expecting, they were so welcoming and would help us out in anyway they could.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winter310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews