We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jakelj Backpackers House
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
7
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

This place is actually located in Selo. Nice pizza restaurant nextdoor, they serve pretty large portions and pizza's and are familiar with the concept of doggie bags: your pizza dinner may well serve as lunch for the next day! Nothing much to do there but it's not very far from Bled, so if you're by car this will not be a problem. Rooms are a bit awkward (can't lock bathrooms) and very small for the amount of beds placed. Some of the beds are on the verge of collapsing so be careful if you're sleeping groundlevel with a heavy person above you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel is pretty basic - there are no lockers and the bathrooms are in a pretty poor state. They smell, run out of loo roll, lack got water and don't have locks on the doors. The place could definitively do with a thorough clean. There are no kitchen facilities, however breakfast and hot drinks are provided every morning until at least midday. There is also a good reasonably priced pizzeria attached to the hostel - which is handy as the location is remote.

What makes up for all of this is the owner Niko. Not only does he pick you up from the station at whatever time you need (free of charge). He also provides a free shuttle to the lake and back every day. And is eager to help with any questions and concerns regarding the hostel, activities and places to visit.

Overall a great atmosphere - the bathrooms just need sorting out!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As you can read from the other reviews, the owner is great. Really helpful and he picked us up from our transfer and dropped us off back in the bled the following morning. It was good value and breakfast was included. It was basic but did the job for some young, broke travellers. Having a bar/pizzeria attached the hostel was nice as it gave us a chance to meet some others staying in the hostel.
My major concern before coming the hostel was the location but I actually found this a plus because I enjoyed the raw setting we were in, a real Slovenian town, and thats what travelling is all about. Amen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The owner is an absolute gem who is reliable about picking you up from your transport stop and getting you to and from the lake. The reason I love this hostel is that it's so easy to meet other travellers while on these free shuttle runs, and you get to see some beautiful countryside. I regret only staying one night, and highly recommend staying a few as there are so many amazing things to do in Bled. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I Loved it! Niko the owner is such a nice guy he gave us a lift to and from the train station and printed out our boarding passes for our flight home.
The hostel is about 5km from the lake but I preferred this location than right on the lake as the view is beautiful and there is a free shuttle to and from the lake each day, as well as bikes which are a bit dodgy but free so i can't complain. There is a small safe where you can put your valuables but the place seems pretty safe on the whole. There is a pizzeria attached to the hostel which also serves very nice pizza it was big enough for us to split 1 between 2. The only down side would be that there aren't any locks on the doors but we didn't really find this to be a problem. Everyone we met was really nice and I would highly recommend the hostel to anybody going to bled lake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1willb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews