We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ever!”
Review of Restavracija 1906

Restavracija 1906
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Bled
Price range: US$17 - US$76
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking crystal clear lake waters and Bled Island, Restaurant 1906 Bled presents a hidden treasure of the Triglav Hotel. Name of hotel’s restaurant – 1906, derives from historical facts; this was the year the hotel was built and the train connection between Bled and Trieste constructed. Today Triglav hotel with its chef, Viktor Gros, presents a leading force in the town’s culinary experiences; reviving traditional dishes with a modern twist, offering wine tastings in hotel’s private wine cellar, organising cooking classes, theme evenings, etc. These are just some of the activities that share one common thread – tasting traditional Slovene dishes and bringing visitors closer to the local ways of life; connecting past with the future.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the service by our waiter Danijel Galjot was something else, he was very knowledgeable and very professional!
we will surely return next time we fly from London!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Director of Sales at Restavracija 1906, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a fantastic rating, Galjo will definitely hear about your compliments. Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bit on the pricey side for Slovenia but the food was very good. Fresh fish and good recommendations from the staff.

Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Director of Sales at Restavracija 1906, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a great review, I am glad you enjoyed the meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks for the longest lunch, on a day trip to lake Bled on a Monday afternoon in early June we came upon this most wonderful restaurant.
Superb lake views, excellent wine list, seasonal local fresh produce, charming hosts, we as we say in Ireland ‘got the day in rightly!’
We can recommend this beautiful place x

Thank NoelleHBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Director of Sales at Restavracija 1906, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So good to see you enjoyed our service and all aspects of the 1906 restaurant. Thank you for an outstanding rating and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Need to adjust your tripadvisor and website opening times. Walked uphill in the hot sun to get here only to be told they were closed.

Thank smasfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Director of Sales at Restavracija 1906, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your reminder. The opening times have been adjusted. Hope you pay us another visit, we would gladly host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We ate at the wonderful Restavracija 1906 to celebrate a big birthday. It was absolutely the perfect place for a celebratory meal. The restaurant is classic and understated. We had the four course chef’s menu (a steal at only 40€!) along with a wine pairing with each course. The food was very good, but the absolute star of the meal was the wonderful Slovenian wine pairings. The knowledgeable sommelier walked us through each of the wines, their origins, and why it was paired with each dish. He even went through the trouble of helping us locate wine stores where we could purchase the standout wines. If you are in the area, it is an absolute must. We hope to return!

Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurij K, Director of Sales at Restavracija 1906, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time and writing such a wonderful review. All your feedback is mostly appreciated, everybody involved will hear of your kind words. Hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restavracija 1906 also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bela, Bled
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Restavracija 1906? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing