We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
15
36
23
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
36
23
16
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Clean room, good breakfest, cheap price so, nice hotel. Just I can say that it was a little cold at night. Staff was helpful and kind. At the very city center. Very near the lake bled. Slowly wi-fi. We liked it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ismailcidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice small hotel with good breakfast. Quiet place in the center of town. Plaesant stuff and if you ask or need anything they will help you. The rooms are clean. There is a private parking place and we were allowed to leave the car after we check out.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way through Slovenia. The location of the hotel is great. It is very close to Lake Bled and the pedestrian walkway. We were running late so we called the hotel to request a later check-in and a staff member waited until midnight for us to arrive. Breakfast was excellent with all fresh food and good coffee. The owner was very pleasant and ensured all our needs were met. Parking was also free in the back. As good as it was, there were a few drawbacks. Firstly, the wifi signal was very weak in the rooms. Secondly, the shower didn't have a shower curtain so it was hard to avoid getting the entire bathroom wet. And thirdly, the hotel was tidy but it looked a little rundown.

This accommodation was very affordable and we definitely had a pleasant stay. If you are willing to look past a few issues it's worth it. But if you're looking for luxury or something above and beyond, this isn't for you!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I'm not sure how they achieved a 4 star rating. I would classify it as a 2 star.They did not have the amenities in the rooms, that were described, but the location was quite good, easy walk to everything and they had parking. Breakfast was OK... the two staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. While it is an old building, the room had been renovated. No elevator, but wide stairs...we had no problem with the walk up 6 flights of stairs, but others might. We were on the top floor and a big plus was the large outdoor patio on that floor, but very rundown. Not a disaster, but it could use some money invested and dedicated cleaning staff (our room was not particularly clean) not the guy at the front desk when he gets time. bottom line is the owner doesn't appear to care ( except for the art work, it is all original and some are quite good)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. It soon became obvious that the owner of the hotel is investing little in his business.

The hotel’s situation is excellent in the center of Bled with good parking facilities. When we were there the hotel seemed to be run by one man – Frank. He tried his best. He did advise me that the owner had taken 11 days holiday in the middle of the busiest season. We were getting up early in the morning to go fishing and he would prepare breakfast for us even though breakfast did not officially begin until 8.00am. There was no soap or shampoo in my room when I arrived. On asking he produced 4 bottles of shampoo and four small packets of soap. However there is much that the owner could and should do.

- The carpet at the entrance and on the hotel stairs is worn and has holes.
- There are lights in the courtyard. Few have any bulbs in them.
- The hotel sign lighting on the wall above the entrance was in need of repair as the sign was only partly lit
- The balcony railings were very rusty and badly needed painting.
- The central heating in the dining room was encased with panels. One of these had fallen away and been stuck back with masking tape. The tape was so old that it had lost its adhesive qualities and the panel was again being propped up by a nearby table. Some of the chairs were starting to become badly chipped.

My room was of a good size and contained a large king size bed and a smaller single bed. There was plenty of storage space. The bed covers had cigarette burn marks in them. The room was generally clean though I did look behind the drinks fridge and saw that this had not been cleaned for some time. The room was not cleaned or the bed made up during the five days we were there. The worst was the bathroom. Two glass shelves had been broken and not replaced. There we also some hooks and a rawal plug on the wall beside the wash basin. Something else had been there once but was long gone. The shower stall was something else. There was no fixed shower. However there was a spigot with hot and cold taps and a hand shower (normally found at the end of a bath) in the wall about three feet high. The stall itself was rusty and mouldy. There was no shower curtain on it. As a result when one took a shower one directional mistake and the bathroom was covered in water. This had obviously happened frequently as the laminate on the entrance door to the bathroom, which was just beside the shower, was peeling away, probably from being soaked frequently with water.

Finally there is no air-conditioning. But I guess expecting this is a step too far. It was hot and humid while we were there and it took a few days to get used to the traffic noise from the open window. I would normally have given this one star. However, we did appreciate Frank’s service. There must, however, be better accommodation in Bled for the price charged.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews