We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Toplice
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$221
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Berc(Bled)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
415
258
112
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
258
112
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlake viewclassic hotelfive star hotelpanorama restauranta la carte restaurantindoor pooljunior suitelakeside roomrowing boatbled castlelakeside locationreception stafffabulous locationsitting roombled cream cakehotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff with some of the most beautiful orchids spread throughout the hotel. The pool was very invigorating and I can highly recommend the ‘anti stress’ massage.
The food was very good and the service was impressive.
Went the extra mile for a special occasion.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wuppatare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wuppatare,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing Grand Hotel Toplice.

It is a true joy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel. We are especially thankful for the compliments addressed to our flower decoration, staff and spa experience.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.


Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and Grand Hotel Toplice team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

....must do. Lovely hotel with a lot of history and famous guests (photos all over the place). Terrific views of lake/ castle from main lounge. Good service of reasonably priced coffee and local Bled cake. Recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Neil D,

We would like to thank you for all the beautiful words used to describe your stay at Grand Hotel Toplice. We are delighted to know that the warm and attentive service of all our team contributed to render your stay a fantastic one.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we can not wait to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is a classic hotel from a bygone age, it feels like a movie set. the views are really good, the staff are excellent, i think it is important to have a lake view.

The swimming is good in the hotel, using spring water which is refreshing ( means cool) and the saunas are very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaz P, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Adrian W,


We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Hotel Toplice and enjoying a few days of the ''Grand'' luxury started in the far 1931. The Bled lake at this time looks really peaceful and we are really dlighted to have made your stay here in Bled that more special.

Hopefully we might welcome your again sometime in the future.

Best regards,
Blaž Pretnar and the Team of Grand Hotel Toplice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I was allocated a special corner luxury room with 180 degree of panoramic view of the Bled lake, island and the castle. The hotel, an old glory, has hosted dignitaries such as Prince Charles and William, Trump and his Slovenian wife and a score of Hollywood stars. This hotel makes their guests feel special.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank rakeshkmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rakeshkmathur,

We are grateful to know that you remained impressed by the beauty of Grand Hotel Toplice and would like to thank you personally for the beautiful words used to described our hotel.
With the hope to welcome you back as our relished guests and do our best to satisfy your future stay.

I take this opportunity to wish you warm regards from this corner of Paradise!

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This hotel has just the perfect location to stay in Bled. Just by the lake, in front of the Bled Castle makes it the perfect spot to stay. Very good rooms, with lots of space and with a service in conformity. The restaurant, with very good ingredients and very well cooked. I'll recommend this hotel, for sure.

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista para o lago valem mesmo a pena.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CesarFClemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik K, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Toplice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CesarFClemente,

Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Toplice for your stay on Lake Bled and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and know that you really appreciated our staff and services. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a new and exciting experience in this jewel by the lake.

Best regards,

Patrik Kogoj and the Grand Hotel Toplice team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews