We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Bled(Bled)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
15
66
68
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
66
68
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomno air constayed two nightsview from the balconylocation is greativycastlelakeworkabletelevisionchannels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

In all honesty we knew we would be disappointed with the interior before going, but we choose it for its location.

Positives are: location is perfect, staff were friendly especially the red head receptionist who was extremely helpful. We had a balcony overlooking the lake which was beyond gorgeous, we enjoyed sitting out there chilling in the evening sun. Parking is good, right outside the hotel so we knew the car was safe.

Unfortunately that’s where the positive review finishes. The hotel rooms actually felt unclean as nothing has been redone since it was built which is frustrating as they clearly get the business and it would be a beautiful hotel with some TLC. Keep the old features which are cute but give it a fresh paint and it would do wonders.
The mattress was awful and my boyfriend had to sleep with a towel as the mattress buttons were coming through the sheet.
Breakfast is free and it shows. Second breakfast we went down at 9:20 and there were boiled eggs, a few bits of veg and not much else. We had to share a cup as they were all gone.

So in all, you pay for the location and friendly staff but that’s it. I really hope the hotel gets a makeover and a new lease of life is installed - I would be back if it does as we loved Bled!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahp2342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Sleep in your car but dont stay in this hotel . This is the worst , dirty , filthy hotel with the worst staff possible in europe. We arrived in this hotel on 29th may at 9:30 pm . We were given a room which was as old as the bones of mummy from egypt. Dirty room , bathrooms with ant , minimum light , no ac , no fan , no food , no water . We went downstairs and asked the person at the reception to give us another room if possible who in return told us that the hotel is completely full and they cannot do anything. We told them that there are ants in our bathroom to which they said close the window . We asked if they have any thing to eat to which they said they cannot help us at all . The manager almost shouted to us but we preferred not to respond since he was an old man . Next day breakfast dirty tables , old cutlery , nothing to eat for vegetarians and no toaster .
I would never even recommend my enemies to stay in this super pathetic hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ujjawalsharma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The building is pretty ancient and has a charming atmosphere due to the tree vines. Interior design and furniture are pretty old, but the room has the right space, very nice balcony (we had a lake view) and roomy bathroom.
Cleaning wasn't excellent: dust and spiderwebs in the corners, and 2months old sandwiches in the fridge..which means nobody opened (and cleaned) closet doors...
It's a good solution for a relaxing stay in Bled (is close to the center) but too pricy for the quality of the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SSiLViAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Good hotel with wifi, double rooms, warmly. Only lights in room is not good. View from room od second floor was perfekt, lake is 20m from hotel.
Breakfast was good. Cheek in was at 14h, cheek out at 10h. Good experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank D7531WU_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed here with a group at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct. The hotel is quite "vintage" in style, so don't bother if you want a clean, modern hotel, however the sound proofing is great, beds very comfortable, the rooms clean.

The rooms aren't that big and don't contain a chair, however they do have a patio area outside, which has tables and chairs. No good for the time we went though as too cold! Some guys got Lake views, however the back of the building is not bad, opposite a wall of Ivy and a local foot path and i would imagine in the summer this is more cool than the other side. I didn't find it an issue. The guys at the front were however woken up by the bells being rung from very early on, so if you want a peaceful sleep, maybe don't pay for an additional lake view.

Room Tip: Back is quieter, bells woke some of our group at the front up early in morning
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews