We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
230
180
39
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
180
39
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townminute walkboiled eggssecure parkingfirst floorroom was largespent two nightsgreat place to staywould stay here againconvenient locationinner courtyardlight sleepersitting areano elevatorfresh fruitsmall hotelcharming city
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed at the Slamič in Ljubljana for a couple of nights, as I decided to step over in Slovenia before my return in Italy from Croatia. My plan was to visit the city by foot, and this was the perfect solution: free and covered parking, central and quiet position, 5min far from the center (in one direction) and the city park - the Tivoli (in the other direction).
So, the location is perfect because you can visit the city, its monuments and museums, or visit the park, where you can both rest - laying in the meadows near the entrance - or go for a walk/hike - in the wood beyond (we walked for 2/3 hours to visit all the park).

Our room was spacious, clean and well furnished, but the double bad was got from two single beds attached, so it was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was various and rich, with bread, ham, eggs, sweet rolls, jams, fruit, ...

Other features are the outdoor terrace, where it's possible to have breakfast (when the weather is warm), the possibility to rent a bike (10€ per day) and to leave the luggage so to let you visit the city even the last day of your stay.

I definitely recommend this facility: 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank geomastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival. Situated in good location with free parking, although a tight squeeze when busy. Nice coffee shop ajoinining hotel.
Would definately recommend

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking patio area / off main road
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cancope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We made our reservations months in advance and stayed two nights. They gave us the smallest room they had (based on the floor charts and our previous visit). #18 - Beds were end to end, pillows were flat, Shower rod had rings but no curtain when we arrived (it was fixed the next day). Breakfast is good with all of the usual plus boil-your-own-eggs, but it doesn't start until 8 am on the weekends which is too late. Room has a minibar and safe. AC works great. We loved the place on our previous stay but we had one of their special new large rooms - they are fabulous. Most of their rooms are a decent size too. Just avoid #18.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed there 3 nights in August. Booking was easy to do via e-mail directly, no needed to use any booking servies. Staff had good english skills. They all were so kind and made us felt like we were their private guts. Short walk to river bay/center. Our room was with king size bed and there were space for an extra bed if needed. Breakfast included to room price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anuhelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was my second time staying at the Slamic and it's just as good as I remembered. Polona and the entire staff were incredibly helpful and treated us wonderfully. The rooms are clean and well sized with all the amenities you could need, the location is great, and there is no better place to have breakfast (included!) in all of Ljubljana. Very sad to hear that Polona is leaving, but hopefully she won't be too far away to visit next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimJamG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews