We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mrak(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adora Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Urban Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
228
152
47
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
152
47
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic schoolmusic conservatoryold palacejacuzzi bathtwo bedroom suitecharming buildingold townsitting roomthe riverrooms are hugepedestrian areabeautiful cityinner courtyardtop floorno air conditioningquiet streetsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful place and the staff made our stay even more fantastic. The suite was really spacious and amazing. Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa is located in the middle of the old town so its the best place to discover Ljubljana.
We will definitely come back in summer.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to give it a 4,5 but that doesn’t exist.
We had booked a two bedroom suit and unfortunately our bed had a problem so we were quickly moved to a new room. The beds are very comfortable! ( maybe some guests will find it small)
The rooms are very nice! If you start looking in the details you might get another feeling ( like the bathroom floor that is a bit broken) but that did not borther us!

It was a nice experience

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Location was excellent, our suite was enormous--our family of 3 could have happily lived there for much longer. Charming building. We did not try the breakfast, as our family likes to venture out and explore in the mornings. Tremendous value, short walk to everywhere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Compton000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We just had one night stay in Ljubjana, Antiq Palace Hotel is a great choice. The hotel is centrally located, several steps to the area full of shops and restaurants. 5-10 minutes to the Triple Bridge which is the city center.

We've been upgraded to a suite with 2 levels. 2 bed rooms with one bathroom located in the ground floor, living room and kitchen are on the first floor. Love the windows on the ceiling which can enjoy the sky. The room is nicely decorated and equipped with necessary equipments.

Hotel staffs are friendly although the check-in process took a little bit long due to limited staff. Anyway, this is not a downside since the hotel staff need to lead you to the room and introduce all the facilities.

Cars cannot drive directly to the hotel and need to be parked in the underground parking lot several steps away. The access to the hotel is easy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

An old Palace, in the heart of the city . Luxury rooms with plenty of space. Comfortable beds; Friendly and delicately caring staff. Definitely a place where to stay in Ljubljana.
Perfect amenities, breakfast. and Spa. What else ?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MicMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews