We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
1,157
218
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,157
218
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bed complimentary mini bar old town highly recommend hotel the river turn down service castle view modern hotel congress square wonderful hotel valet parking street noise comfortable bed few minutes walk excellent breakfast perfect location within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

After a long days travel from Venice we were knocked over by our hotel room. It was so gorgeous I actually took a photo. The bathroom was amazing, the beds comfortable and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was beyond expectation. This hotel is highly recommended as is the city of Ljubljana. I only wish we had more time here.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gifaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed at the hotel cubo last week for one night after having to cut the stay short by one day, this was no problem to the hotel, we parked directly outside the hotel and we arrived at 1pm and were able to check in early. Nothing was too much trouble. Liza was great on reception, she spotted in the passports it was my sons birthday and we were treated to cake and a drink fro the hotel. Aleksander looked after us really well. The hotel was lovely, free mini bar, we were asked if we could like our room refreshed at 6pm as we were going out. The room fittings are all lovely, particularly the bathroom. Breakfast was the best I've had, I ordered an omelette and it was amazing, it was one of those that you don't want to end. Everting is just first class. We would lovely to go back to Ljubljana as a couple, a great city. Martina (I think) was also good at breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisa199uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This is a great hotel. We stayed here 1 night on our way to Serbia. We found out our rental car agency did not allow our car to go to Serbia so Lizq & Luca found us a rental car and had it delivered to the hotel. While we were gone for 3 days we left our other rental at the hotel for our return. When we returned the rental car agency then picked up the car. Lizq & Luca always greeted us with warm smiles every day. The hotel itself is modern but very comfortable. It also very close to the city center so easy walking. The food is also very good. Our breakfast was served by Martina. Another very friendly face. Always with a warm smile. She also always remembered how we liked our coffees. On the 3rd day it was sad to leave. They had made us feel like family.

Room tip: All rooms were good
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doeseider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The Cubo hotel is a boutique style hotel very modern with comfortable beds bright rooms and great free wifi. The bar in your room is free imagine that and the views out your window are great, Staff bent over backwards to help out and breakfast was truly fantastic. There was nothing you could think of that wasn't there from all many of fruit juices to hot and cold items, Very central walking distance from everything.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank inuvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Everything is just about perfect. The staff, the food, the rooms, the location etc. If you prefer to sleep with your window open ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the main road facing rooms can be noisy. I have been back 3 times and will return again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews