We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Design Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$117
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$198
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$174
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
999
195
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
195
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barround bedcircular bedold townmodern boutique hotelgreat hoteljunior suitecongress squarethe rivercastle viewglass wallbreakfast was deliciousroom was spaciousstreet noiseloved this hotelfew minutes walkljubljana castle
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night but this hotel was great. Staff super friendly and couldn’t be more hospitable. Very central and easy to walk to old town area . Definitely recommend as it’s a modern , clean and well staffed hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Cubo for 5 nights in April, 2018 in a Junior Suite (room 303). The best aspect of our stay is the hotel's central location, modern rooms, helpful staff, and excellent buffet breakfast. There were a few flaws that kept us from giving Hotel Cubo 5 stars. These include the street noise, wall marks that could use touch up paint, water leaking out of the shower, and dim room lights. Overall, the pluses outweigh the minuses. Hotel Cubo would be a good choice in central Ljubljana.

Pros:
- Large Junior Suite with many large windows & view of castle
- Electric shutters on main windows block out sun on hot days
- Convenient location across road from Old Town
- Hotel parking for 15 Euros a day; Staff parks car for you if the 5 spaces in front of hotel are taken.
- Double sink in bathroom
- Friendly & helpful staff
- Excellent buffet breakfast with choice of hot entree
- Tastefully decorated large breakfast room
- Free mini-bar snacks and drinks in refrigerator
- Good air conditioning in room

Cons:
- Not well insulated for street noise: Can hear people talking at street level at night even with all windows closed
- Minor marks on walls and chips on furniture
- Water leaks out of shower onto bathroom floor
- Lights too dim; needs brighter bulbs with dimmers
- Suite feels somewhat cavernous and empty

Tips:
- If no parking spaces out front, double park your car on Igriska Ulica and staff will park car for you
- For a change of cuisines, try On Thai, a small Thai restaurant 2 blocks from hotel

Room Tip: Large junior suite has many windows and view of castle but some street noise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingFinches07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the staff too. Best bed I’ve had in 14 days. My room had a great view of the castle so princess was happy. Although on a busy street had good windows which shut off noise. Marvelous closed off Old town accessible across the street. I’m traveling by myself do it’s nice when the staff is nice and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Thorspecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and staff, and that is all.

We chose Hotel Cubo due to the 5/5 point rating on TA and also the prime location, close to many restaurants, shops and sights. The check-in was fast and Lisa was very efficient in explaining all about the city. Sara too was knowledgeable and suggested very good, non-touristic restaurants that were excellent. As a matter of fact, all the staff was very nice. So we were very enthusiastic and really looking forward to staying at this hotel. Unfortunately only these things were good. When we walked into our room we noticed that the carpet was starting to tear, the furniture was of inferior quality (I am not mistaking minimalistic with low quality), and the layout of the room was badly planned. The room was fairly large but they shoved all the furniture to one side and left the other empty. If one sat at the desk the other couldn’t get to the bed. There was only one desk chair in the room. The robes were in rags. The wi-fi was always disconnecting. The pressure of the flush was such that each time one flushed the toilette the water jumped out like a fountain wetting all the floor; but worst of all was the clogged shower. The first time it happened we called housekeeping who said that we had to understand that it was an old building and the plumbing wasn’t too good, and they couldn’t fix the problem that day but they’d see to it first thing in the morning. 30 hours later, when my husband had his shower the bathroom flooded again. All the other upsetting things above can be tolerated, but clogged shower and flooding 2 days following is inadmissible. Very, very disappointing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FromSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Excellent hotel with charming, helpful staff. Well-designed, spacious rooms come with a pre-loaded smartphone (satnav and local reviews) that guests can take out on their daytrips. Breakfast / dining room has a great selection and delightful staff. Easy walking distance to city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews