We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
1,157
218
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,157
218
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bed complimentary mini bar old town highly recommend hotel the river turn down service castle view modern hotel congress square wonderful hotel valet parking street noise comfortable bed few minutes walk excellent breakfast perfect location within easy walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel was a cut above any other we stayed in during 10 days in Slovenia. Well designed and spacious rooms, with great views from the front. Excellent breakfast included. But best of all were the helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X4718QEjeremyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I can't say enough about Cubo... the name gives this idea of very strict lines and rules... so much the complete opposite. the service is right there for "YOU"... to parking, the taxi, suggestions for dinner, public transport, wines you should and must try.... I will say one negative thing, the construction on a building across the street, not their fault... but the service made it more than comfortable when we, wanted to have breakfast out side.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Hotel Cubo might look like a business hotel but has actually a wide range of guests. We especially liked the spacious rooms, bathrooms and the central location. We were able to park directly in front of the hotel where there are a few spots available. During Covid the hotel offers a lovely a la carte menu. Short walk to the centre of this charming town.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Walking distance from city center, spacious rooms, very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Seek no further, this is an excellent spot to stay for conquering the beautiful city of Ljubljana!
For the Belgians - one of the guys serving is a perfect copy of Guga Baul ;-)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wims2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

As soon as you walk in the door, you are made to feel welcome. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and it's not artificial. We had one of the suites, and if you can reserve one, they are really nice. The breakfast was ordered from a menu due to Covid restrictions, but wow! There is a choice of breakfasts, or you can choose a la carte. My wife and I enjoyed all that we ordered over our three day stay. The hotel is located centrally, and all of the sites in Ljubljana are close by. This is a really nice hotel with a great staff - if you go to Ljubljana and stay here you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank up3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews