We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
656
456
70
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
456
70
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park commercial area huge shopping city centre great hotel taxi company junior suite modern hotel business hotel old town taxi service rooms are big taxi ride business trip ring road hotel guests breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, little away from city center, in hart of BTC shopping center, good food, internet is good, clean rooms, which have enough space, furniture is new, big clean bathroom, NO SPA, minimum fitness equipment (cardio mostly), in a space of 50 square meters, on the 15th floor of the hotel, nice and very kind management and personal. Notice, windows can't open and there is no fresh air intake, only over air condition...

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vanjarelja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr. Bojan A.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Radisson Blu hotel in Ljubljana was a pleasant surprise, It offers good quality accommodation, a fabulous breakfast, decent gym and convenient (quick and cheap - there is a 5 EUR flat fee taxi charge) connection to old city center for an almost budget price.
Highly recommend visiting the old city (about 30 min round walk - you can get a map and guidance from reception) with an amazing selection of restaurants for all choices.
My pick - just because it was more traditional cuisine and with in house brewery (but there were a couple other I could recommend) - Gostilna Sokol (very close to Town Hall building on Ciril Metodov str.).
All in one, if you have the chance, don't miss Ljubljana. It's a hidden gem with very friendly people and a nice mood.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransEurope2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear TransEurope2
We would like to thank you for your satisfying review. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared within our team . The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

From check in to check out was a seamless experience with friendly, professional and efficient staff.

Room was clean, comfortable and large enough on the 15th floor.

Breakfast choice was excellent also.

For sure will return next time I am in Ljubljana.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kermitfrog2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Kermitfrog2016

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great BLU experience. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and especially the service provided by our staff.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor community and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Ljubljana!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Perfect for a short or long stay. Rooms are really nice, spacious and clean. Professional and friendly staff. Breakfast is outstanding. Close to a shopping mall, right next to the highway and with an easy access to the city centre of Ljubljana. If you come by car their secured parking is payable, but there are plenty of free parking spaces around the hotel. Good value for money. Would definitely return and can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank BNapotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, other at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear BNapotnik,

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great experience. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and especially the service provided by our staff.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Ljubljana!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good comfortable hotel. Spacy rooms and well equipped bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Clean and quiet. Breakfast with optimal choice. The only disadvantage is the early closing restaurant - 10PM is definitely too early for business hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, other at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Krzysztof P,

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great experience. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and the service provided by our staff. Our restaurant is open from 18:00-22:00, we have also our lobby bar which is open till 23:00.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews