We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$236
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birokrat Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$151
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
US$112
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Terme Snovik(Ljubljana)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
183
136
35
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
136
35
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe riversmall poolold townelectric carpedestrian zoneglass wallfun place to staygreat designgreat location rightwelcome drinklocation location locationhamsbedroom and bathroomwe loved our staythe heart of the citytv channels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Small design hotel with a very good restaurant and a rooftop terrace. Spacious rooms furnished in a contemporary way. Huge and comfortable bed. Big bathroom with a glass wall to the room. Very polite staff. The sparkling wine aperitivo was a mood changer and a perfect start of the evening.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank AssiaGekova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest
We are glad to have hosted you in our lovely hotel.
Our hotel is a design masterpiece in Ljubljana as we are the first and only hotel in Slovenia from the Design Hotels chain. The design can be seen from the entrance, with the 3D floor, all the way to the rooftop terrace which features a nice lounge pool.
We warmly welcome you back in the warmer months when you can enjoy the free aperitivo under the stars.
Your Vander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The location is wonderful both for sightseeing and for traveling on business.
In this case I had to go for business and where I had the meetings it did not take more than 20 minutes. Then I could go back to the hotel, have a quick meal and go for a walk around the city. Being able to get lost in these wonderful streets of Ljubljana and then being able to return to the hotel without having to take any kind of public transport is perfect. Breakfast in the morning is very complete. I love being able to get up and meet with so much variety, to be able to eat a lot and leave with my belly full of happiness.
Everything inside is super modern but I think that on the outside does not clash with the rest of the city. That is another point in his favor.
Special mention to the staff that both in the restaurant, reception and cleanliness were very kind to me.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ViajeroFeliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest
We would sincerely like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
The location of our hotel is very convenient for business. The hotel stands in the very heart of our capitol, meaning it is set practically in the middle of Ljubljana, giving guests that are here for business a good starting point.
A lot of private companies, banks and activities are located only 15 minutes walking distance from our hotel.
We offer a continental breakfast and A la carte (both included in the price). The fruit and vegetables are brought in daily, fresh from the local market . Guests can also choose between different dry fruit, nuts and cereal, which is an excellent power boost for the day.
It gives our staff pleasure when we can make the guest feel like at home on these work trips away from their families.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Your Vander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great location, close by anything you should visit in the city.
Staff was helpful and also the welcome drink is a good idea.
The room was not very big but comfortable enough.
The price I spend was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank My_Watchful_Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my 11 years old son at the Vander hotel. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Town and main attractions are in walking distance. Rooms are nice even so at sober to my taste. We slept deeply... ;-)

The breakfast buffet was one of the best I had in 2017. Also dinner was tasty and their sommelier made very good recommendations of Slovenian wine (hey we are French and know something about wine). The receptionist was very helpful.

Good value for money. I highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DonCoqueto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guest
We thank you for staying with us and are glad you had a memorable time.
Hope to greet you back again in the place where you will sleep deeply, where you will have the best breakfast of the year, where you will be served great food accompanied by very good Slovenian wine that you like
and have a helpful receptionist available 24 hours for you. : )

Thank you again.
Your Vander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

This hotel is conveniently located in the beating heart of Ljubljana. The decoration is really nice. very comfortable rooms and beds.
Both restaurant and bar are really nice. Despite the very crowd area, there is no issue with noise.
The only very small question is the parking when coming by car. as located in the very center

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MicMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderUrbaniResort, Front office at Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear guest

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel is situated in the heart & soul of Ljubljana. A 20 room, design, city hotel, located right on the river bank and in the old part of the city. We are in the pedestrian zone, so it is really comfortable and safe to get around. The walking distance to discovering Ljubljana, makes it very easy to move around.
We also have very good sound insulation for windows to block the noise from the walkway below.
There is a garage only 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel, which we suggest to our guests.
We can also organize a small electric car to come and pick you up. The service is available from 8 am to 8 pm every day.
Greetings from the beating heart of Ljubljana.
Greetings from Vander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews