We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Alo Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ljubljana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alo Hotel
Ranked #38 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were suppose to stay in this hotel (not B&B!) for one night but ended up staying three nights because we liked Ljubljana and this hotel that much. Clean, modern rooms equipped with A/C, fast wifi and flat screen telly. Location is brilliant for travellers with car as both Ljubljana city center and also other locations in Slovenia are extremely easily accessible. Parking is of course free. Staff was super friendly and breakfast was available for 5 euros per person, and it was good enough for that price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Alo Hotel although it was only for one night. It's a very comfy-cozy place to stay at, with spacious enough rooms (we stayed 3 in one room), very clean and definitely not far from the city center (max. 5 minutes by car).
We warmly recommend this place and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in Vrbinc hotel for 2 nights.Everything was nice according to the information of the hotel staff was quick and efficient. I will highly recommend hotel's restaurant. I will stay here during my next visit to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great little hotel, newly opened on the outskirts of Ljubljana feels more like staying in the country then the city. Easy access from the highway, free parking and 500m from the local bus stop then 15 minutes bus ride into town, all explained by the friendly staff at reception. They keep the plastic bus cards there you just pay for for what you use and far cheaper than a taxi or parking in the centre of town. Free fast wifi in all rooms and TV in many languages including 4 or 5 in English.

Small room but comfortable beds, good bed linen heating for winter and air conditioning for summer. Very nice food served at reasonable prices. They do a lamb and a pig on the spit every day mainly for lunch but it can be had in the evening just not as fresh but hubby and i shared a 300g portion with roast potatoes and a fillet of beef salad platter and a glass of wine each for less than 20 euro so much food we could not eat it all and we are not small eaters. Ham and eggs for breakfast, juice and very good coffee.

Would recommend this place to anyone who would like a night or 2 in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thailandfansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avatarrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.8 km away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ljubljana
451 reviews
3.6 km away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
2.6 km away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Bed And Breakfast Portal
Bed And Breakfast Portal
#45 of 58 in Ljubljana
13 reviews
13.2 km away
Guesthouse Cirman
Guesthouse Cirman
#22 of 58 in Ljubljana
58 reviews
2.6 km away
Alo Apartments `Vila Klara`
Alo Apartments `Vila Klara`
#19 of 93 in Ljubljana
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alo Hotel

Address: Peruzzijeva ulica 105, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: $21 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alo Camp is just off Ljubljana-Rudnik Exit from the E70 Motorway, it is within 500 metres from the second largest shopping area in Ljubljana. A local bus stop is 500 metres away, while the main bus and train station can be reached within 5 km. The historic centre of Ljubljana is 4 km away. Ljubljana Airport is at a distance of 30 km. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing