We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birokrat Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$151
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
US$112
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Terme Snovik(Ljubljana)
US$90
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
14
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Alo Hotel although it was only for one night. It's a very comfy-cozy place to stay at, with spacious enough rooms (we stayed 3 in one room), very clean and definitely not far from the city center (max. 5 minutes by car).
We warmly recommend this place and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in Vrbinc hotel for 2 nights.Everything was nice according to the information of the hotel staff was quick and efficient. I will highly recommend hotel's restaurant. I will stay here during my next visit to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great little hotel, newly opened on the outskirts of Ljubljana feels more like staying in the country then the city. Easy access from the highway, free parking and 500m from the local bus stop then 15 minutes bus ride into town, all explained by the friendly staff at reception. They keep the plastic bus cards there you just pay for for what you use and far cheaper than a taxi or parking in the centre of town. Free fast wifi in all rooms and TV in many languages including 4 or 5 in English.

Small room but comfortable beds, good bed linen heating for winter and air conditioning for summer. Very nice food served at reasonable prices. They do a lamb and a pig on the spit every day mainly for lunch but it can be had in the evening just not as fresh but hubby and i shared a 300g portion with roast potatoes and a fillet of beef salad platter and a glass of wine each for less than 20 euro so much food we could not eat it all and we are not small eaters. Ham and eggs for breakfast, juice and very good coffee.

Would recommend this place to anyone who would like a night or 2 in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thailandfansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews