We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Union
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$236
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Birokrat Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
US$112
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Terme Snovik(Ljubljana)
US$90
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,920)
Filter reviews
1,920 results
Traveller rating
1,043
683
138
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
683
138
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold towntriple bridgethe main squareswimming poolthree bridgesexcellent hoteltop floorthe riverbusiness hotelroom was largethe heart of the citybreakfast buffet isfew stepschurch bellspreseren squarebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel with superior position - hundreed meters from city center. But in spite of superb position and nice building hotel is rather old and has a strong touch of past socialist times. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious but outdated. There are two parts of hotel: bussines part is worse choice. Original old part still has charm and style.
Garage is nightmare for any normal-sized modern cars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank dpocanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This is the most centrally located hotel in the city , near the river and walk you can everywhere from it. It's a great old hotel with a new wing that seems to attract business travelers. Handsome, well appointed, properly staffed, this place was more formal than the guesthouses I typically love. The room was very attractive except for having to hunt for an outlet charge my phone. Central Ljubljana was just outside the door. Staff had the expected reserve until I said I was looking for a place to get burek, a local favorite food. Then I got a huge smile and enthusiastic directions to a favorite stand up the street.

Breakfast was included and served in a lovely space. It was a huge buffet with table service if you chose. The buffet mixed cook-to-order items with buffet table items and included some Slovenian dishes I had wanted to try.

The hotel is well above my price range and I only stayed there because I got a fantastic price last minute from an online booking site. If you can get a price you like, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank jem0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Location is perfect. Right in the center of old town and within walking distance of all the tourist spots. Clean and staff helpful. Breakfast was also nice. The only negative i have is that it isn’t a true five star hotel by American standards like a Four Seasons or Peninsula. More like a 3.5-4 star Marriott. However it’s still great hotel!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank michelle34731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend last year. We had a lovely stay and would recommend.

The location is central but quiet, the staff are friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We couldn’t ask for more, and would return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Khela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union_Hoteli_Team, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Khela,

We were happy to read that you had a great stay at Grand hotel Union. Thank you very much for your time to write the nice review and for your kind words. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Never fails to be a professional and comfortable venue of high standards. An excellent base to work from for business meetings and close to the pleasant assortment of restaurants in the city centre for evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews