We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Emonec
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$117
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Terme Snovik(Ljubljana)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$140
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
226
444
217
61
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
444
217
61
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwaist heightself service laundryold towntriple bridgebasic hotelthe riverthe main squarepedestrian zonecentral locationthree bridgescoffee machineyogurttriple roomrooms are cleanminute walkcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was extremely helpful ! We got in extremely early and they let us keep are bags there and hang out on the couch for a little while. When we got all check in the room was nice, yes it is small just like the hotels in Paris but it was comfortable, clean and modern. Plenty of towels and hot water. The breakfast had a very wide spread and was really good ! The staff was helpful for the whole stay and very flexible. Would defintly go back :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you very much for your very positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This hotel is my recommendation for a short weekend trip to Ljubljana, especially if you are visiting for a place in the nearby city center. The biggest advantage is the short walking distance to everything in the city center. The room was spacious (especially the bath room) and clean. The breakfast was “standard”, still good coffee,-) we will be back here

Room Tip: Parking (reduced price) is very close (300m) to Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tomasito L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Sir, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect and the parking is very close. You are right downtown! We have four kids and they accommodated us wonderfully with a crib and extra bed! Breakfast was good. Lots of options! Nice staff!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Leisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Madam, thank you for your review. We are glad thta you family enjoyed in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, the location was terrific, well priced and clean. Breakfast was included with a good selection of food.Right around the corner were a number of bars and restaurants. There was a large public square around the corner also.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

It's in the very centre of the city, but there isn't any possiblity to park near it, therefore you should ask for a reduction for a car park in the proximity. The room was defintely too hot and we couldn't switch off the heating or lower the temperature. Some rooms are separated from the reast of the hotel and we had a room exposed on the courtyard but it was quiet, though.
On the walls there are signs of stucco and they aren't painted. There aren't any Italian channels on the satellite TV.
For breakfast they don't offer a great variety of food, in particular there isn't almost any sweet food.
We weren't welcomed, the staff didn't explained us anything about the city or the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you for your review. On all reservation sistem as also on our web site is clearly written that we are located in pedestrain zone. For guests who arrive by car we suggest to contact us before arrival that we send directions how to reach PH Šubičeva. In Ph Šubičeva we have parking spšace reserved for our guests and we can offer parking space for much lower price For 7 euro instead of 39 euros for 24 hours)
All guests in our hotel can regulate the temperature in the room. In case of any problems they can always contact hotel reception desk and ask for help.
At hotel reception desk are available many prospects and informations what to do in Ljubljana. Our hotel reception desk staff is always willing to give additional informations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews