We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Meal”
Review of Bistro Fine

Bistro Fine
Ranked #65 of 3,706 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: You'll find Hungarian and international specialties in our selection. We focus on creativity and a colorful world of flavors. That concept is also reflected in our daily menus and the creation of our bar snack and tapas offerings, as well as our menu card. Our unique "Enomatic" wine dispensing system allows you to taste over a hundred different local and foreign wine specialties.
Restaurant details
Description: You'll find Hungarian and international specialties in our selection. We focus on creativity and a colorful world of flavors. That concept is also reflected in our daily menus and the creation of our bar snack and tapas offerings, as well as our menu card. Our unique "Enomatic" wine dispensing system allows you to taste over a hundred different local and foreign wine specialties.
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Wandered upon this place on our first day in Budapest. Hadn't even looked at Trip Advisor yet. And we lucked out

Got there right after lunch rush, so waiters were attentive. Ours spoke good English, knew the menu well and was generally a fun guy

Roast duck breast can't get much better. And the pork cheeks w/dumplings was excellent. Free glass of champagne at the beginning was a nice touch

Good location. You'll enjoy it

Thank ThomasTXNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajmond S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Bistro Fine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for a try out, we are glad you had a sublime dining experience with us.
We appreciate your recommendation too, hopefully we will be able to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Rajmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 378 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Finally a fine dining restaurant that is not pretentious. Budapest has 1000's of incredible restaurants and amazing chefs, it's actually unbelievable but I'd say most of the fine dining restaurants try to hard and are incredibly pretentious, Fine is not like this at all, the service is good, attentive and comfortable and the food exquisite, the portions are bigger than most restaurants of this kind, so be warned. I'll definitely go back.

Thank Francesca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajmond S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Bistro Fine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear valued Guest!

We can not thank you enough for these words! We are delighted to understand that you were satisfied with our service and our offers! We hope we will serve you again soon!

Best regards,
Rajmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My daughter and I happened in this place for lunch while waiting for our Operahaz tour. It was fantastic! We were greeted by a waiter bearing a gift of a lovely glass of rose. I had a delicious cool strawberry mascarpone soup to start with and then a catfish paprikash that was incredible. When the bill came, we were more than pleasantly surprised at how inexpensive it was. I highly recommend Bistro Fine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanmV5634SX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajmond S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Bistro Fine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant, we are pleased to know you had a fantastic time with us.

Best regards,
Rajmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

So, we are staying at Moments hotel and we're on our way out for an early meal (around 6pm) and found it was pouring rain. We decided to just stay and the hotel and try Bistro Fine. So very happy we did! They started our meal with two glasses of a nice complimentary wine. What a nice treat! My wife ordered the Caesar salad with prawns and I had a nice beef steak dish cooked perfectly. We both had half liter beers. The service was excellent, friendly and perfectly paced. We were able to linger as we wished over our beers. When we decided it was time for the bill they brought not only the bill but a couple of nice dark chocolate truffles. Overall, we could not be more pleased with our meal. Sometimes rain can change ones plans in a very positive way. Always fun to have a very pleasant surprise. Well done Bistro Fine!

Thank MarkMM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajmond S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Bistro Fine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your praising feedback. I was delighted to read that you were so well taken care of in our Bistro Fine and enjoyed every minute of your dining experience with us. Equally pleasing are your comments about the quality of our food and wines by the glass as well as of our cocktails, which you have found to be an inspiration and respectively an experience by themselves.

Best regards,
Rajmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Moments and visited this restaurant due to the reviews. We weren't disappointed.
Complimentary rose to start. The waiter suggested a nice Hungarian red wine that want too expensive.
The food was lovely. Well cooked and very tasty.
We sat inside. I'd recommend sitting outside if you can.

Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajmond S, Ügyvezető igazgató at Bistro Fine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest!

We can not thank you enough for these words! We are delighted to understand that you were satisfied with our service and our offers! We hope we will serve you again soon!

Best regards,
Rajmond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Fine also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Bistro Fine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing