We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$281
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$198
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$352
US$290
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$246
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
US$453
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
215
22
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
22
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtoldest hotelatelier suitematthias churchsmeg fridgeprivate terracefisherman's bastionsmall family owned hotelbistro servesl occitanebigger hotelsno elevatorbath productslovely boutiqueperfect roombeautiful castlecroque madame
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

A really great little hotel in the smart Castle district of Budapest. Would highly recommend the hotel and the bistro downstairs which serves excellent food and sometimes has live music. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Robin E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and review our hotel. It means a lot to us that you have chosen our Family owned boutique hotel in the heart of the castle district and the Buda Gastronomic quarter. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel's location and the Bistro too, where you could try Grandma’s home-style Hungarian kitchen and fine Hungarian wines.

I'm also glad to hear the service and amenities you experienced met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

pest buda is a gem in the heart of the castle district .staying there is like being in a magical time capsule .the moment you step outside you find yourself within hundreds of year old buildings and it is just beautiful and precious . the hotel is super romantic and cute . it has the best balance of old world romance and modern comfort . it is very clean and convenient .the food is out of this world .the restaurant in the building is one of the best in Budapest .the staff and managment is super friendly and kind and speaks many languages and go out of their waay to make the guest feel happy . they are the best in the business ..i eat there probably 20 or more times and never had a bad meal . you will instantly feel like family .
an other great plus is that after dark most of the tourist leaves the castle district and all becomes quiet and calm and feels like you are staying in beautiful village in the middle of a capitol city

Room Tip: the upper suites are the best . it is worth the price .
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boldijarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Boldijarre,

Thank you for your warm words regarding your recent stay at our family owned Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate guest feedback, especially when it is as detailed and thoughtful as yours. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to personally thank you for sharing it with us, it helps us go further and deliver guest with outstanding experience every single day. I'm so happy to hear about your amazing and that you have been favoring our Bistro for so many times.

We always want our guests to feel at our hotel as their own home, and I am so happy to hear that you felt that way, especially that we are a small boutique hotel with only 10 individually designed rooms it is our passion to deliver individual service and ensure that our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us. I'll be certain to share your kind remarks with the staff, and we will be more than happy to be welcoming you back to the "magical time capsule" boutique hotel of ours.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

It was a beautiful and very clean hotel with very friendly staff. From Buda Castle you have the perfect view over the city. You have to see Budapest and you have to experience it. The hotel is very recommendable.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We had the suite and it was a beautiful room with a lot attention to detail!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Tamara,

Thank you for staying at our Family owned boutique hotel located in the historic downtown of Budapest - the World Heritage Buda Castle district, in a relaxed area surrounded by protected landmark buildings, famous monuments and museums. You are encouraged to enjoy the charming yet peaceful streets and breathtaking panoramic views of the city, which is really only a little walk away from us. The neighborhood of our small luxury hotel is also a key Gastronomic Quarter of Budapest busy in the evenings, with unique and celebrated restaurants and it takes only 10 minutes by car or by public transport to visit Pest side of the city.

I am extremely grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our team friendly during your stay. We greatly appreciate kind feedback such as yours and definitely would share with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, and for your next visit please take advantage of our Secret Deal designed with special amenities and privileges to enhance your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Wife and I stayed for 3 night, overall excellent stay. Room was clean and cozy. Service was super friendly and helpful. Power breakfast was well worth the upgrade, the croque madame and omelettes were fabulous. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 503mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear 503mma,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Pest-Buda Hotel and Your 5-bubbles review is our best reward! I'm so delighted to hear that You enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have found our staff welcoming and friendly, this inspires us to maintain our standards and principles and continuously make improvements on our services.

We are truly thrilled to hear that you have loved your breakfast upgrade from the Frenchy breakfast to the Power breakfast that includes any egg plate from 3 eggs or croque madame, bread basket, 1 croissants, 2 types of jam and butter, 0,2 l freshly squeezed orange juice, 1 hot drink and a bottle of filtered water, we also think it's a fabulous start of the day, but there are great flavours in our Frenchy breakfast with 2 croissant, 2 types of jam, 2 dl freshly squeezed orange juice, 1 hot beverage and 1 bottle of filtered water too.

Thank you again for recommending us, and we will be delighted to seeing you soon in the future at Pest-Buda.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The location of this little gem, along with the friendly and helpful staff, truly made our New Year's adventure in Budapest! We could walk to Fisherman's Bastion, Matthias Church, and many of the sights in Buda. The hotel's restaurant was lovely, and the staff really bent over backwards to make our stay great -- including squeezing us in for a late supper the night we arrived, and booking a taxi for us on New Year's Eve, when taxis weren't taking reservations. I will definitely return, and can't think of a better place to stay when I do. Thanks so much, Bernie!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chughes129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Chughes129,

We greatly appreciate kind feedback such as yours and definitely would share with the team, and Bernie was more than happy to hear from you, and she was delighted that you have had a great time, our concierge is always happy to assist whenever possible to make our guests stay a better experience,

We truly appreciate guest feedback, especially when it is as detailed and thoughtful as yours.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to personally thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at our family owned boutique hotel Pest-Buda, and thank you for choosing us to stay with us for your new years' break.

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and looking forward to welcoming you back in 2018.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews