We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most wonderful three-night stay at the Pest-Buda. We were greeted by the kindest staff and our room was delightfully cozy with a very comfortable bed. Our room faced the street, but we liked the sounds from the busses and cars passing by. The hotel restaurant had a high qualiity selection of tasty food, coffee, wine and local beer. Finally, the hotel is in the most wonderful place in the city, a great location full of lots of little restaurants in the local area and a great view of the Donau and the city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 625Heidi,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our family owned luxury boutique hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the deluxe room, which are facing the street, from where one can see the everyday life within the castle walls. Pest-Buda is situated in the oldest part of Budapest, in the historic castle district, and we are truly happy that you have found it to be a wonderful place, as it offers a great get-away from the busy downtown, just 10 minutes away from the Pest-side.

Thank you for trying the Bistro too, during your stay, which offers Grandma’s home-style Hungarian kitchen and outstanding local Hungarian wines to compliment your meals. I am happy to hear that you were greeted by friendly members of staff, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back any time in the future.

Warm regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

A really great little hotel in the smart Castle district of Budapest. Would highly recommend the hotel and the bistro downstairs which serves excellent food and sometimes has live music. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very nicely decorated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robin E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and review our hotel. It means a lot to us that you have chosen our Family owned boutique hotel in the heart of the castle district and the Buda Gastronomic quarter. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our hotel's location and the Bistro too, where you could try Grandma’s home-style Hungarian kitchen and fine Hungarian wines.

I'm also glad to hear the service and amenities you experienced met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

pest buda is a gem in the heart of the castle district .staying there is like being in a magical time capsule .the moment you step outside you find yourself within hundreds of year old buildings and it is just beautiful and precious . the hotel is super romantic and cute . it has the best balance of old world romance and modern comfort . it is very clean and convenient .the food is out of this world .the restaurant in the building is one of the best in Budapest .the staff and managment is super friendly and kind and speaks many languages and go out of their waay to make the guest feel happy . they are the best in the business ..i eat there probably 20 or more times and never had a bad meal . you will instantly feel like family .
an other great plus is that after dark most of the tourist leaves the castle district and all becomes quiet and calm and feels like you are staying in beautiful village in the middle of a capitol city

Room Tip: the upper suites are the best . it is worth the price .
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boldijarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boldijarre,

Thank you for your warm words regarding your recent stay at our family owned Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate guest feedback, especially when it is as detailed and thoughtful as yours. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and on behalf of the entire team, I would like to personally thank you for sharing it with us, it helps us go further and deliver guest with outstanding experience every single day. I'm so happy to hear about your amazing and that you have been favoring our Bistro for so many times.

We always want our guests to feel at our hotel as their own home, and I am so happy to hear that you felt that way, especially that we are a small boutique hotel with only 10 individually designed rooms it is our passion to deliver individual service and ensure that our guests are well taken care of during their stay with us. I'll be certain to share your kind remarks with the staff, and we will be more than happy to be welcoming you back to the "magical time capsule" boutique hotel of ours.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

It was a beautiful and very clean hotel with very friendly staff. From Buda Castle you have the perfect view over the city. You have to see Budapest and you have to experience it. The hotel is very recommendable.
We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: We had the suite and it was a beautiful room with a lot attention to detail!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Tamara,

Thank you for staying at our Family owned boutique hotel located in the historic downtown of Budapest - the World Heritage Buda Castle district, in a relaxed area surrounded by protected landmark buildings, famous monuments and museums. You are encouraged to enjoy the charming yet peaceful streets and breathtaking panoramic views of the city, which is really only a little walk away from us. The neighborhood of our small luxury hotel is also a key Gastronomic Quarter of Budapest busy in the evenings, with unique and celebrated restaurants and it takes only 10 minutes by car or by public transport to visit Pest side of the city.

I am extremely grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our team friendly during your stay. We greatly appreciate kind feedback such as yours and definitely would share with the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, and for your next visit please take advantage of our Secret Deal designed with special amenities and privileges to enhance your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Wife and I stayed for 3 night, overall excellent stay. Room was clean and cozy. Service was super friendly and helpful. Power breakfast was well worth the upgrade, the croque madame and omelettes were fabulous. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 503mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsidaigroup, Tulajdonos at Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 503mma,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Pest-Buda Hotel and Your 5-bubbles review is our best reward! I'm so delighted to hear that You enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have found our staff welcoming and friendly, this inspires us to maintain our standards and principles and continuously make improvements on our services.

We are truly thrilled to hear that you have loved your breakfast upgrade from the Frenchy breakfast to the Power breakfast that includes any egg plate from 3 eggs or croque madame, bread basket, 1 croissants, 2 types of jam and butter, 0,2 l freshly squeezed orange juice, 1 hot drink and a bottle of filtered water, we also think it's a fabulous start of the day, but there are great flavours in our Frenchy breakfast with 2 croissant, 2 types of jam, 2 dl freshly squeezed orange juice, 1 hot beverage and 1 bottle of filtered water too.

Thank you again for recommending us, and we will be delighted to seeing you soon in the future at Pest-Buda.

Warm Regards,
Your Zsidai Family

Lidia Zsidai


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,492 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,035 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest - Boutique Hotel
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel

Address: Fortuna utca 3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: S$125 - S$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, design-forward boutique hotel and classic Hungarian bistro is located in the Buda Castle district, the historic heart of Budapest, very close to downtown. Along with a vibrant history the freshly revamped Pest-Buda is now one of the most stylish boutique hotels in the city, sporting 10 individually designed luxurious rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing