We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$153
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$475
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$146
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
89
34
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
34
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird flooroverlooked the opera housebudapest operadays staybeautiful propertylarge bedbreakfast selectionfantastic locationbeautiful budapeststreet noisenice breakfastboutique hotelgood sizebreakfast was includedmini barenjoyed our stayon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Having never travelled to Budapest before I wanted to pick a hotel close to all the sites. I also like hotels that are a little more individual in style rather than the more bland chain hotels. Callas House was a delight. On arrival we were greeted with big smiles and very friendly helpful staff. As our room was not ready we were given a complimentary glass of champagne in the bar whilst our room was readied, a nice touch after our journey. We had a deluxe room that overlooked the Opera House, the room was spacious and beautifully furnished with quality fittings. As I had travelled with my sister I wanted a room with twin beds however the hotel does not have any rooms with twin beds but the large bed was made up with separate duvets and to be honest it was just the same as having twin beds pushed together so it was not a problem. The room had all the facilities you come to expect, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bathroom was excellent with good size bath and very efficient power shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. The rooms were efficiently serviced daily in the afternoon. Breakfast was taken downstairs and was more than adequate. We ate at the restuarant where we were serenaded by wonderful musicians and enjoyed a lovely meal. The reception staff were very helpful and advised us on restuarants and getting around the city, nothing was too much trouble for them. All in all this is an excellent hotel in a good, central position and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank susieq99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekla B, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Susieq99,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Hidden away on the upper floors in a grand old building on one of Budapest's more upmarket streets, nobody would guess this little hotel is there above the designer stores, just next to the opera house. It has been beautifully renovated around a central courtyard. We had a room overlooking the street which was quiet when the double windows were closed, if a little stuffy in the unseasonably warm weather. A very large bed was a bonus, as was the lift which avoided carrying luggage up all the stairs. The rooms are deliberately old-fashioned, but very clean and spacious. We loved its charm and seclusion, which recreated the feeling of a bygone age although everything is completely new. Continental breakfast with plenty of fruit, meat and cheese was served in the coffee house downstairs before it opened to the general public. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekla B, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Karen W,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Beautiful rooms very centrally located next to the opera house within walking distance to most of the major sites. Desk staff were extremely kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the coffee was fantastic. A little odd having to check in on the third floor but that is easy enough to manage. Only downside was the heat in our room was stuck on so we had to keep the window open which meant a lot of street noise. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the opera house
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekla B, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear RaseBanum,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and we are sorry for the inconviniences but hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards: the Callas House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel is well located close to the Opera. Hotel is at 3rd and 4th level but acces is easy.
Rooms have space and are quiet. Peple are very nice to suggest restaurant address or what to do in th city.
No parking
Internet is working well

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224didierp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekla B, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 224didierp,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

If you want somewhere a little different then this is the place. Located on the 3rd and 4th floors above the Ecuadorean embassy the hotel is in an ideal location. The room was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room with a small rooftop terrace overlooked Andrássy Avenue, one of the city’s busiest streets, however we were not disturbed by traffic noise.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the magnificent Opera House next door are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novantaefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekla B, Recepciós at Callas House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Novantaefox,

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards, Callas House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews