We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$355
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
800
796
278
75
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
796
278
75
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret islandrunning trackunderground corridorspa facilitiessister hotelthermal waterexcellent spanice hotelfree accesspublic transportcity centrethe rivermini barbeautiful citypoolswellnessrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Best spa ever... Super friendly staff... wonderful classic decoration..wonderful place to stay and fantastic surroundings ( didn't mind the road works ) the location is very good , even though there was no bus line for the period we stayed and the hotel, the surroundings and the island are suitable for everyone whether they are athletic types or not ... I would come back next time if I could

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B2386IBisabelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear B2386IBisabelled,

First of all, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for giving our hotel such a high rating, and also for reviewing your stay in detail.

The fact that you found our spa the best ever, makes us really happy and proud. Thank you for mentioning our super friendly staff, they would be surely amazed to read your kind words. It is amazing that you think our hotel is a wonderful place to stay and you loved our surroundings. Lastly, it makes us so happy to read that you would like to stay again in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback about Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, we would be happy if we had the possibility of welcoming you again.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Very god hotel and nice wellness area.
Great green Island in the middle of Budapest.
It's easy get around and the City is on of the most beautiful towns i have seen. So many beautiful building og churches all over.
I Will come back soon

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annemette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Annemette V,

Let us thank you very much for not regretting your precious time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we are happy that you found our hotel very good and our wellness area nice. We hope you had a relaxing time there. We are extremely glad that you loved our location and you appreciated the proximity to the city center. Lastly, we are delighted that you would like to come back in the future.

Once again, thank you for your comment, we would be proud if we could welcome you again in our charming hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This hotel and its sister hotel share are only place to stay on a reasonable sized island in the Danube between Buda and Pest. The two hotels are beside each other and share thermal baths and Spa. The island also has an extensive running track, an Olympic size pool, an ornate UNESCO listed water tower and a large park. The restaurant is excellent and there were 5 classical musicians playing during dinner ever night. The breakfast is expensive at 15 euros and could do with some fresh fruit on the menu. The cafe at the entrance to the sister hotel is also excellent and reasonably priced. The view from the rooms are very nice but the rooms themselves are a little bit dated. The bedding has a bizarre configuration, with the double bed being dressed with 2 single duvets and the pillows were a bit flat. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The spa is of a very high standard. I plan to return there soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnkI4504JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear johnkI4504JL,

We just can’t thank you enough this wonderful review, it is always a great experience to read the satisfied reviews of our visitors.

It filled us with happiness that you were satisfied with our nice location. We are delighted that you highlighted our excellent restaurant and you appreciated the live music during the dinner. At the same time, we are really sorry that you found our breakfast expensive, but you can be entirely sure that you will always get the best quality. It is great to read that you loved the view from your room, but we regret to read that you think the rooms are a little bit dated. Please know that we really do our best to make improvements on this lovely hotel. We would like to thank you for mentioning our very pleasant and professional staff and it is amazing that you think our spa is very high standard. Last but not least, it makes us very happy that you are planning to return to us in the future.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback, we are looking forward very much to seeing and hosting you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Good hotel in a quiet place. Excellent relaxing spa with thermal water. Various breakfast. Perfect hotel for family trip. The only disadvantage-repair work on the island, but they will end at the end of may.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 824tetianaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear 824tetianaf,

Reading your wonderful review absolutely made our day, so thank you very much for sharing it with us on Tripadvisor.

It fills us with pure happiness that you highlighted our excellent, relaxing spa. We are glad to read that you were fulfilled with our various breakfast. It makes us really happy that you think our hotel is perfect for family trip. At the same time, we are really sorry for the construction works.

Sharing your opinions and experiences with us is much more appreciated and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Me and my partner visited Budapest for our 30th birthdays and it didn't disappoint! The hotel was beautiful, much more than I expected, yes there was a lot of work going on on Margaret Island but that didn't ruin our trip. The hotel couldn't help us enough, shuttle buses, free access to the spa. It was lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear Carleyt,

Thank you very much for your positive remarks made in your review. Our team is very happy to see that you and your partner have got a wonderful time here and enjoyed your birthdays. Let us wish you happy birthday and hope to see you again soon - maybe on yourt 31th!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews