We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$913
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$149
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$107
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
576
335
64
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
335
64
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantswashing machinegreat locationnice apartmenttop floornoisy at nightbedroom apartmentthese apartmentsyour doorstepdeak ferenc ternight lifeper dayjewish quarterruin barsair conditioningdouble bedcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The main feature of this apart hotel is that it is located right in the center of the nightlife. The metro station is close by, and it is central and an easy walk to the sights of Pest, a little further walk to Buda.

The reason to stay at this property is to be close to the nightlife and restaurants. I feel this is good for friends, and even though they have apartments, I don't think that this would be my first choice as a family.

The apartment was a little dilapidated and with some broken furniture, but if this is not important to you, then it ay be worth a stay.

Our air conditioner worked, but we had to leave doors closed for long periods for the air conditioners to cool the rooms enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Traveller954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Gozsdu Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Gozsdu Court. We appreciate your review.

We have guests from all over the world and there are families also but we understand your opinion about the nightlife.

In Hungary the air conditioner is only efficient if the door and the windows are closed that is true.

We wish you all the best,
Gozsdu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The apartment is nice with a kitchen. It's in a separate building. However, there is some strange loud noise all day and night coming from outside of the building. The shower water pressure is very weak.
The free breakfast is very good with many choices. You need to walk from the apartment building to the check-in office building for the breakfast, just a minute or 2 walk.
The location is good near the city center and buses to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a quiet room. Some strange noise coming from outside of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tufgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Gozsdu Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Tufgator,

We were happy to accomodate you and glad to hear you liked our breakfast.

Regarding the strange noise during the day we are not sure what was it exactly but hope it did not cause to much trouble.

Have a great day,
Gozsdu Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Although it is full of bars and restaurants around, the location is great and once you have closed the windows you no longer heard any noise! ​​The apartment was very clean. Breakfast was really good and you have a lot of options from ham to cheese, fresh tomatoes, yoghurt, sausages, croissant, coffee, cereals just as if you were taking your breakfast at home! They are pet friendly and that was great, because we could take the dog whit us on the trip.
The staff was great, friendly and welcoming.Special thanks to Klaudia and Silvia ,they have been very helpful with everything what we needed even whit an Vet adresse for our dog !
I will definitely choose the same location in Budapest every time that I will go. Geattings from Austria !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Gozsdu Court, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for being so kind! You were very friendly guests and we loved your dog, Yoko :)

We really to hope to see you again! Next time please contact us directly to get better offer!

All the best,
Gozsdu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed here for 5 days and can not fault it. Large very clean apartment with A/C in the bedroom, comfortable beds and plenty of sockets everywhere.Coffee and tea making in the well appointed kitchen. Breakfast was great with a large choice of sausages, eggs, bacon, french toast, cereals, yogurts, fruit, cakes, bread, meats, coffee and tea. Klaudia on reception was brilliant she was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location with plenty of good restaurants and bars underneath and close to Metro, Trams and buses. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Gozsdu Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your nice words and beeing an esaygoing guest! We hope to see you again!

If you are planning to visit Budapest please contact us directly and we can give you a better offer.

We wish you all the best,
Gozsdu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed here for four nights at the end of May
Good communication from the hotel before our trip and they booked taxi transfers for us which worked perfectly and were on time.
Reception staff helpful on arrival and explained the layout of the hotels apartments, the breakfast location etc.
We had a one bedroom apartment on the s cond floor in block 2 .
Clean and well presented, the apartment had every amenity you could need. Even a washing machine ! Separate bathroom and toilet, both clean and modern. Bath tub had a shower attached and the only downside was the shower was mounted low down, so you had to hold the shower head to use it, but not really a big deal.
The weather had been and still was fabulous in Budapest with temps up to 30 degrees.
The air conditioning was only due to be switched on 1 st June ,( clearly stated prior to booking) but they had turned it on early due to the high temps.
We found the air con lacking, it worked but the apartment was really hot despite this, and we found it very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep. The Windows and doors were double glazed and there were two sets of doors on the balcony, but the noise from the bars and restaurants below made it impossible to keep them open when you were trying to sleep, as they stay open until around 3am ( again we were aware of this pre booking)
Our booking included breakfast, which was lovely. Not fancy by any means, but substantial and something for everyone. The usual cold meats and cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, various breads and toast, bacon, hot dogs, eggs cakes etc. Fruit juices and tea and coffee. Nice to have the choice to sit outside.
The location is great, within walking distance of most sights, except Heros square, which was a short bus/ tram ride away. Lots of bars in the immediate vicinity, directly below our apartment and a few mins walk takes you to Elizabeth park which houses the Budapest eye where there are lots of bars and restaurants.
Excellent value for money in a capital city, would recommend and would stay again but only if they sort the. Air conditioning out

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gozsducourt, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Gozsdu Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Lynne,

Thank you for writing a nice review and being a kind guest!

Regarding the airconditioning system we are sorry if it did not work properly, it was under test mode during your stay.

We hope to see you next time! Please contact us directly to get the best offer!

Have a nice day,
Gozsdu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews