We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance, excellence, luxury”
Review of Boscolo Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boscolo Residence
Ranked #80 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Elegant hotel, good location, excellent service, comfortable suites, good value of money....and the New York Cafe flies you back to the aristocracy's luxury life 100 years ago. You ask, and the hotel management satisfies your request.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snowwhite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscoloResidence_GM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest snowwhite34,,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Residence and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that the Residence was the perfect venue for your stay in Budapest and you appreciated the elegant hotel, the good location, the excellent service and the good value for money. The New York Cafe is ranked as the most beautiful cafe house in the world and really occasion to have lunch or dinner.

The Budapest Spring Festival from 30th March to 22nd April 2018, a cultural extravaganza, opens this long awaited season in Budapest . During the Budapest Spring Festival, more than 100 events await visitors across 40 of the city’s key cultural establishments with orchestra concerts, jazz performances, theater shows, exhibitions, family-friendly activities and more. The 2018 edition of the event highlights a duo of historic composers, Franz Liszt and Leonard Bernstein, a perfect reason to return to Budapest the pearl of the Danube.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Residence soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a lovely few days in Budapest and having an apartment type accommodation worked for us. It was comfortable, clean and warm. Having good fresh coffee available was a great idea. I would certainly use your hotel again. It is also in walking distance of everything. We always tend to walk everywhere so the location was just perfect for us

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deirdrek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoscoloResidence_GM, Direttore generale at Boscolo Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest deirderek58,

thank you very much for your stay at the Boscolo Residence and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had lovely days in Budapest and enjoyed the comfort, location, space and the various facilities of the Residence.It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back soon.

The Budapest Spring Festival from 30th March to 22nd April 2018, a cultural extravaganza, opens this long awaited season in Budapest . During the Budapest Spring Festival, more than 100 events await visitors across 40 of the city’s key cultural establishments with orchestra concerts, jazz performances, theater shows, exhibitions, family-friendly activities and more. The 2018 edition of the event highlights a duo of historic composers, Franz Liszt and Leonard Bernstein, a perfect reason to return to Budapest the pearl of the Danube.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the Boscolo Residence soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Great hotel and really big apartments! The breakfast in the New York was unreal. A great way to start your day in such a beautiful place! Bonus - if you are staying at Boscolo you don't have to wait in the insane queue which is there from it opening to shutting.
I would recommend site seeing via the hop on hop off busses.

Room Tip: end corridor suites are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicianic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Room:
We had a beautiful room for our stay. There was a mini kitchen in the room as well. I loved the bathroom. The room was spacious, tidy and up to date with the facilities that was provided.

The New York cafe
Terrific service. The staff were alert and would clean any spillages immediately. Dirty plates and cutlery were changed without us needing to ask.


I would absolutely return to the hotel during my next visit. It was close to the hop on and off buses for sightseeing. I will preferably visit in the summer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Abigail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I was staying here for a conference in Budapest. When I arrived at the residences (via a mistaken detour trying to check into the hotel - make sure you tell the taxi driver it's a difference place) the staff were very friendly and efficient. There were not many on the desk so I did have to wait a bit.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable with all the amenities I needed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Residence

Address: Osvat utca 2-8, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Budapest
#44 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $122 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Budapest, these stylish 5-star apartments of Boscolo Residence offer lots of space and fully equipped kitchenettes.Within a 1-minute walk you can reach the Blaha Lujza Square public transport hub and the Keleti Railway Station is just a 5-minute taxi ride away from the Boscolo Residence.Featuring a subtle combination of brown and white tones, each of the apartments comes with a large flat-screen TV, a spacious seating and dining area and a modern bathroom.Guests can take advantage of all the services of the Boscolo Budapest Hotel 200 metres away. These include the buffet breakfast, spa and fitness facilities for a surcharge, and the bar with live piano music and the underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Luxury Residence Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing