We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
287
169
37
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
169
37
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinehour securitygreat apartmentthese apartmentsbedroom apartmentnice balconyperfect locationvisiting budapestnoise from the streetandrassy avenueshower headnice staygreat citywi fiwithin walking distanceby footmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The staff was very nice and helpful.
The shuttle service to the airport was very convenient.
Our room wasn't clean enough when we checked in. There was hair in the bathroom.
Some apartments are facing the inside of the property, as in the photo. Others, such as apt. 11 are facing the street, witch is very noisy sometime during the night because of a night club in the opposite side of the street.
The portable AC in the room was very weak.

Room Tip: Take a room that is facing the inside of the hotel. Rooms that are facing the street might be very noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gleb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordResidence, Deputy Guest Relation Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gleb D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. First of all, let me thank you for acknowledging our staff, your kind words will be passed along to the whole team as it is our aim to impress our guests and it is a pleasure to learn that we succeeded in your case. It is also great to see, that you were satisfied with our private airport shuttle service.
At the same time please accept our apologies about the lapse in the cleaning. Rest assured that your constructive criticisms will be passed right along to the Housekeeping department and we will put even more emphasis on this in the future. However next time please inform our staff during your stay, so we can do a deep cleaning to make your stay more comfortable.
Regarding the noise I am sorry to know about the inconvenience, however unfortunately we do not have any control over this kind of disturbances. We always do our very best to provide our guests a room according to their room preferences in order to make their stay more pleasant with us, so next time please inform us in advance to provide you an apartment facing the courtyard.
Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and we truly hope that despite your mixed experiences we will have the chance to host you another time!
Kind regards,
Tímea Horváth
Deputy Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Lord Residence is a Great Place with comfort of Home. Very well located property in the heart of City centre. Well connected with the public transport to all parts of Budapest.

Budapest is the city one should must visit if coming to Europe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Psharma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordResidence, Deputy Guest Relation Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Pawan Sharma,
Let me first thank you for choosing to stay at our Residence and for taking your precious time to share your lovely review with us. I am delighted to see, that left our hotel with such a positive opinion and you felt like home in our apartments. It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests had a wonderful time while staying with us. I am extremely glad to know that you loved our central position, I hope you could take advantage of the great location and could explore Budapest without any difficulties.
Let me take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind review and for your wonderful compliments. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our apartment hotel.

Kind regards,
Tímea Horváth
Deputy Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We booked our hotel the day we arrived into Budapest because we are standby passengers on flights. We got there the staff members working the front desk are super friendly. The rooms are super spacious and clean! Would recommend to EVERYONE

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rae Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordResidence, Deputy Guest Relation Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Rae Lynn F,
First I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to share your lovely review! Our main goal is making memorable experience to our guest during their stay and it is very rewarding to see, that we succeeded in your case. Your nice comments about our super spacious and clean apartments are highly appreciated. I would like to thank you for your praising words about our super friendly staff, I will happily share your compliments with the entire team!
Thank you very much for your recommendation and I truly hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards,
Tímea Horváth
Deputy Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

May not stand out from the outside, but amazing inside. It's like having your own apartment in the heart of Budapest, only better. Plenty of space. Nice kitchen, as good as any Residence Inn. My room had windows leading both the the street outside and to the inner courtyard, so the room was always filled with natural light and cool breezes. Large open sleep/living area with 2 beds. Good security. Pleasant and helpful hosts. Well-furnished (including air conditioner) and relatively new. Outstanding, a hidden gem.
Improvements needed? Maybe add a pillow for the sofa, and a box of tissues.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the end (facing a street) rather than in the middle (facing only the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordResidence, Deputy Guest Relation Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Glenn M,
First I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to share your lovely review about your holiday. It pleases me to read that you were impressed with our apartments and you especially highlighted how bright, large and well-furnished they are. In the name of the staff , thank you very much for your kind words, we always work hard to provide excellent service and I am glad to read, that we could reach our aim. Thank you for your suggestion about the pillows and the tissues, we will of course take this into consideration as it is our aim to make our guests' stays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. However our Guest Relation Officers are always at your disposal to provide extra pillows, even for the sofa.
Let me take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind review and for your wonderful compliments. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our apartment hotel.
Kind regards,
Tímea Horváth
Deputy Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Loved the appartment. If you want to improve anything, add some wine glasses to you kitchen. Would wholeheartedly recommend and stay again. Clean and spacious and really helpful front desk. Nice balcony, worth booking that

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Nat_Roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordResidence, Guest Relation Officer at Lord Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Andrew,

First of all let me thank you for taking the time and leaving such a positive review about us. It is our greatest pleasure to read you enjoyed your time with us and you were fully satisfied with the service we provide along with the apartment. Please kindly note wine glasses are not automatically provided in the kitchen however should you need them, they are always available at the reception.

Thank you again for recommending us, we truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Best wishes,
Dóra Sárkány
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews