We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulent setting in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest for four nights from 20th April. We chose it based on Trip Advisor rating and recommendations and certainly weren't disappointed. I had booked a double deluxe room, as it was for our second anniversary. When we arrived, we were offered chocolates and a glass of champagne on check in and on entering our room, discovered that we had been left a lovely bottle of champagne on ice and been upgraded to an opulent Junior Suite. The room was quite amazing; it was about the size of our three bedroom flat back home and we were paying less per night than I've paid for many a room in the UK before. The room had a large entry space with a bench, wardrobes, safe, drawers, mini bar and Lavazza coffee machine. The main room area sported a HUGE bed with a canopy and surrounding LED lighting (if that is your thing). The middle of the room had a large flat screen TV, and beyond that a funky lip shaped couch, table and pod chair. The room had very large windows overlooking the square and fountain all with electric drapes to enclose their lofty heights. The bathroom was amazing and featured a free standing bath, enclosed rainfall shower of impressive proportions and a separate enclosed toilet and bidet. There were plenty of toiletries provided, towels and even face cloths (I'm a big fan of a face cloth). It was quite the luxurious bathroom.

My only minor quibble with the room was that it was cold and we couldn't work out the heating. We kept trying to dial it up as high as it would go but it didn't seem to have any effect. Having said that, we never asked about it and I'm quite sure if we had that we would've been provided with assistance. We kept meaning to and just kept forgetting. Mind you, we both feel the cold and others may have found it warm enough.

All the staff we encountered or approached in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. One night the bar staff even gave us a bucket of ice and wine glasses to take to our room to drink local wine we had purchased from a store.

The hotel seems quite centrally located and we had no problems finding our way about and walking where we needed to go. The Metro in Budapest is great too so getting about was easy.

We didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room but it was really quite something and absolutely contributed something very special to our trip. If you're celebrating something special or just want a bit of luxury, I could definitely recommend a suite at The Iberostar.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 229 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Iberostar for 4 nights last week. The location was wonderful, close to the Bazilica and the Parliament. The staff was really helpful and welcoming, helped us with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tzlil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights we were greeted at reception with a glass of fizz and warm smiling welcome the staff all spoke excellent English and were so helpful from house keeping to management.the room was immaculately clean with everything u would need a brilliant king size bed and a wonderful view over the new water fountain display that was just installed the spa facilities were second to none it was like having your own private spa.
Special mention to Mia in the bar she served excellent cocktails and gave good advice and tips on local attractions.
We have now made a pledge to book in with iberostar on more holidays in the future

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank leedsfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We enjoyed a 5 day stay back in Sept/2015, and the Iberostar was an excellent choice, for the accommodations (spacious and luxurious room), and location within Budapest. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the location is very central to many sights and restaurants. Would strongly recommend, and would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We booked the Executive Room. My goodness it was huge!! The biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. My son slept on the sofa bed. They had coffee/tea machine and nice bathroom amenities. The room even has a red ambient light for honeymooners perhaps. ::)) The staff were very friendly and helpful! Near the Parliament and Chain Bridge. We walked nearly everywhere. Great location. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Emoore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,574 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: S$213 - S$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel’s details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing